PDA

View Full Version : Just starting AC Unity--What do I need to know?

Mervil43
11-18-2016, 09:26 PM
So, I just started playing AC Unity. I understand theres a companion app, co-op play, etc. However, this game now is 2 years old. What do I need to know about unlocking in-game content and getting all chests, achievements, etc?
Do I still need the companion app? I was able to open the first Nomad (blue) chest in Versailles at the de Serre house, however, it doesn't look like I got anything from it. Is this a bug? What do I do? Should I just leave the nomad chests alone until further along in the game?
What are initiate chests? I'm able to open these as well without doing anything special. Is this a bug?
Co-op seems cool. However, 2 years later, am I screwed here? Do I need to play co-op in order to unlock stuff or advance story, or is it just a fun side-mode?

Thanks guys!

P.S. Also, should I get syndicate? I'm not certain I want to play assassins as criminals/mobsters. I prefer them as heroes.

Lignjoslav
11-19-2016, 04:32 PM
Hi!

The companion app and initiates website integration has been removed from the game, so you should be able to open blue and yellow chests. A lot of them don't contain the usual resources, so it might seem that you got nothing, but there definitely should have been some reward, such as a piece of equipment.

Co-op and heist are side missions and completing them is not required in order to progress further in the game. Having said that, it's entirely possible to play them solo and they aren't bad at all (a couple of co-op missions are a bit hard to pull off that way, but it's all doable). If you can get at least one more guy to play with (and you two actually cooperate), it can be pretty fun.