PDA

View Full Version : AC3 Deluxe editon



Light-Cloud
10-29-2016, 06:17 PM
Hi,

I bought AC3 deluxe edition but the season pass is not showing in uplay. I have sent 2 emails to the tech support during the last 15 days but have not received a response.
Thanks in advance.

Light-Cloud
10-30-2016, 07:05 PM
up.

Can't access any of the DLC, benedict arnold or tyranny of king washington.
Does anyone had this problem with the deluxe edition ?

Thanks in advance

Black_Widow9
10-30-2016, 08:44 PM
Hello and welcome to the Forums,

Which Sequence are you on?

The Benedict Arnold Pack will become available after completing Sequence 8.


Once you have completed Sequence 8, travel to New York.

Once in New York, the Benedict Arnold mission icon can be found in the northern section of your map.


http://help.support.ubi.com/images/AssassinsCreed/AC3/BenArnold9.jpg


The Tyranny of King Washington should be in the Main Menu not in-game.

If you're still having trouble accessing them, please contact our Support team (https://support.ubi.com/).

Thanks

Light-Cloud
10-30-2016, 09:09 PM
Hi,

Thanks for your answer but I have already completed the game.
And I stil can't access any of the DLC content.
In the game menu the tyranny of king washington appears as a buy option, but I should have all the DLC already withe deluxe edition. It is missing from my account !
And I have tried already sending mails to the support, but didn't get any response for the last two weeks.

Fletch_2011
11-02-2016, 07:21 PM
up.

Can't access any of the DLC, benedict arnold or tyranny of king washington.
Does anyone had this problem with the deluxe edition ?

Thanks in advance
Did you input the activation key for the extra content?

I bought the DLC Season pass 10/25 and when I finished the single play again I went to play the Washington missions but they don't show up even thou they are listed as owned in my menu. I sent in a support request on the 30th and have yet to hear anything from them except the initial we are working on your problem message.
The receipt message should have have the activation key from what I've been able to find out so far but the Key line was blank and in checking my order history as recommended in the FAQ shows I have made no orders even though I have a valid receipt and they charged my card.
If they can't fix my issue I would hope they are going to refund my CC.

Light-Cloud
11-02-2016, 08:21 PM
I didn't have all the content activated in my uplay account at first but after some time, the support send me keys to activate the DLCs.
I added the DLCs to my account in Uplay but I can't activate it IG because the server is never available... I am waiting for another answer at the moment.

danijel.1983
11-03-2016, 10:43 AM
Had the same problem with the DLC recently and server not available all the time. It turned out the AC3 key was faulty.

Light-Cloud
11-05-2016, 09:11 PM
Still no access to any of the DLCs. Technical support is not in a hurry to help me !
Server unavailable !!!!

Kurtf2011
11-06-2016, 05:16 PM
I just got AC3 Deluxe using a retail key and am now regretting not getting the steam version as I am having the same issue I have gotten access to the Red Coat MP DLC if I try to use the Tyranny of King Washington DLC it just tells me I don't have this content downloaded. Can I just ask how big your downloads where guys? To note my DL was 16Gb

Lysette88
11-10-2016, 02:51 PM
I am just downloading AC3 deluxe - download size is 18.4GB - steam version.

Light-Cloud
11-12-2016, 01:42 AM
For information, I managed to redeem my codes in the redeem menu in multiplayer as the one in single player wasn't working....
Hope it will help anyone with the same issue.

Kurtf2011
11-26-2016, 10:24 PM
Partially solved this the retail key I got wasn't right got that refunded the got a new copy of the deluxe Direct from Uplay got the Benedict arnold DLC but still no season pass content and my DL was 17.26 GB now

andynaruto10
11-27-2016, 05:54 PM
Currently, Uplay doesn't have the DLC menu for the old games, but they said they'll add it. I'm in the same situation with AC 3.

Kurtf2011
11-27-2016, 07:38 PM
That's odd because it tells my on the uplay games page under AC3 that I have the Arnold Benedict DLC but it does not list the season pass

mimmo1118
11-27-2016, 09:57 PM
I have the same problem, the server is always down. What I have to do????

andynaruto10
11-27-2016, 11:19 PM
Same, I have the Season Pass too, but it doesn't show it. It shows each DLC. Except The Hidden Secrets pack for whatever reason, lol. Even before, it said Buy and not Download for that DLC. But I'll wait for that update with the DLC menu. It looks cool I think. http://i.imgur.com/IeoUco0.jpg , http://i.imgur.com/Qc99Dc7.jpg

Kurtf2011
11-27-2016, 11:35 PM
Same, I have the Season Pass too, but it doesn't show it. It shows each DLC. Except The Hidden Secrets pack for whatever reason, lol. Even before, it said Buy and not Download for that DLC. But I'll wait for that update with the DLC menu. It looks cool I think. http://i.imgur.com/IeoUco0.jpg , http://i.imgur.com/Qc99Dc7.jpg

See for me it only lists the Benedict Arnold DLC (see link below) still haven't gotten a response from Ubisofts amazing support team which is a real shame because I genuinly love Assassin's Creed, I started with the second one as someone bought it for me as a gift and then I went back and played the original which I admit I didn't enjoy quite as much as AC2 but I enjoyed it non the less. I have played and completed AC1, AC2, AC: Brotherhood, AC: Revelations and ACIV (I first played ACIV on a friends console missed out on AC:III because I fell out with my parents just as it was coming out and ended up homeless until just after AC:IV came out now that I am getting back on track with things and have a laptop (albiet an awful one with an i3-4005U ~1.7GHz and Intel HD 4400 8GB RAM) I am trying to play catchup and Uplay/Ubisoft are making it damn near impossible to fully play AC:III (Replayed AC already just finishing off AC2 just now planning on playing the full series except AC Unity and Syndicate as I lack the hardware to run them :( ) but hey hopefully the will fix this issue soon after buying it and discovering this issue I did a lot of hunting on google and found alot of people who have had the same issue always with the Uplay version of the game or season pass and one or two with the Steam version

http://imgur.com/a/Nawjh

andynaruto10
11-28-2016, 12:05 AM
I sent a ticket like a week ago and still didn't get a response, but it seems they're updating it, maybe sending them to the appropriate team back and forth. I think they already know this issue very well. All we can do is wait.

Kurtf2011
11-28-2016, 09:28 AM
Well I just contacted them again did it as a chat instead of just comment on the case I got my case forwarded to the shop department, will let you guys know if that goes anywhere fast