PDA

View Full Version : [NEWS] PC Specs



Ubi-Elyon
10-19-2016, 12:12 PM
Hello hackers,

We have officially announced the PC Specifications for Watch Dogs 2!

Minimum Specs
Supported OS – (64-bit versions only): Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1, Windows 10

Processor: Intel Core i5-2400S @ 2.5 GHz / AMD FX 6120 @ 3.5 GHz
RAM: 6GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 (2GB) / AMD Radeon HD 7870 (2GB) or better
Hard Disk Space: 50 GB

Peripherals: Windows-compatible keyboard and mouse, Microsoft Xbox One Controller, DualShock 4 Controller
Multiplayer: 256 Kbps or faster broadband connection


Recommended Specs
Supported OS – (64-bit versions only): Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1, Windows 10

Processor: Intel Core i5-3470 @ 3.2 GHz / AMD FX 8120 @ 3.9 GHz
RAM: 8GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 (3GB) | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 (4GB) | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 (3GB) or better | AMD Radeon R9 290 (4GB) or better
Hard Disk Space: 50 GB

Peripherals: Windows-compatible keyboard and mouse, Microsoft Xbox One Controller, DualShock 4 Controller


https://ubistatic9-a.akamaihd.net/resource/en-GB/game/watchdogs/watchdogs/WD2_PC_Specs3_272176.jpg


For more information, please refer to our PC Q&A (http://watchdogs.ubisoft.com/watchdogs/en-GB/news/detail.aspx?c=tcm:154-271880-16&ct=tcm:148-76770-32) and the PC version (http://watchdogs.ubisoft.com/watchdogs/en-GB/news/detail.aspx?c=tcm:154-271314-16&ct=tcm:148-76770-32) update article. Feel free to send your feedback or question, in the General Forum (http://forums.ubi.com/forumdisplay.php/1238-General-Discussion).

The Watch Dogs 2 Team

kansas_dude
10-24-2016, 06:53 PM
Would I be able to max out the settings?

AMD FX 9590
GeForce GTX 960 (4bg)
12gb ram

Sacrosanct89
11-29-2016, 10:51 PM
No you could not. i just entered the game and i can barely pull 33-38 fps at high settings with v-sync off. i have fx 8350, gtx 970, 16gb ram. GTA V runs smooth. This is outrageous

MaTTYshido
12-02-2016, 10:47 AM
Hello , i i have laptop with MSI GT72 6QD Dominator Pro - nvidia GTX970M

This will be Feedback:

i get around 30-45-60-75 fps i think ubisoft is better if u edit or remake it settings and make option for Grass,flowers(huge fps drop) i think if ppl can turn that off might get solid frames so far what i have seen almost nobody runs on stable 59-60 so that would be nice option and next one is Sound only have Master nothing more like SFX,music etc setting like that
next thing is cosmetic i think is just limit of hardware but somtimes bottom of hoodie , shirt flip up

PS: immposible play on stable 60, if i limit my speed to 47fps in Nvidia Inspector i get solid no lag game play but i want 60 fps that Grass quality off-ultra would really helps to get it goal

hope you read my comment and do somthening in next update

metixgosu123
12-02-2016, 01:08 PM
Hello , i i have laptop with MSI GT72 6QD Dominator Pro - nvidia GTX970M

This will be Feedback:

i get around 30-45-60-75 fps i think ubisoft is better if u edit or remake it settings and make option for Grass,flowers(huge fps drop) i think if ppl can turn that off might get solid frames so far what i have seen almost nobody runs on stable 59-60 so that would be nice option and next one is Sound only have Master nothing more like SFX,music etc setting like that
next thing is cosmetic i think is just limit of hardware but somtimes bottom of hoodie , shirt flip up

PS: immposible play on stable 60, if i limit my speed to 47fps in Nvidia Inspector i get solid no lag game play but i want 60 fps that Grass quality off-ultra would really helps to get it goal

hope you read my comment and do somthening in next update

I am sure they make some update.Game is great.With my spec i must have veryhight setting with something OFF.

I74790K . 4.8 GHZ , 1070 GTX , 16GB ram

wukelanren2010
01-19-2017, 05:30 PM
So wanted to buy this game, but I noticed that all previous Ubisoft games were running great on Triple-core cpu's.. and only Watch Dogs 2 doesn't!! :(:(:(
That's very VERY bad Ubisoft!! The game starts and crashes on logo! I have a Triple-core cpu (SSE 4A) that even runs Mirror's Edge 2 on high settings great and very smoothly!
Why did you do so, Ubisoft? Why to make this game only for quad-core and higher??
Don't forget about us, who can't always upgrade our systems!!
So, PLEASE, make something in the next game update Triple-core cpu support!

Thank you!