PDA

View Full Version : Cannot locate the CD-ROM error



XyZspineZyX
12-08-2003, 05:28 AM
I've got the same problem as Zaphod78 in his post on 12-07

After installing PoP I tried running it for the first time and got the "Cannot Locate CD-ROM, Please insert the correct CD-ROM, Select ok and restart application."

I have 2 machines and same thing on both machines.

Zaphod78 said in his 2nd post he solved his problem by downloading the crack **edit**

What is this and how can I also do this?

Or another solution would be appreciated, I really want to play this game.

Thanks



Message Edited on 12/08/0306:36AM by freakishly

XyZspineZyX
12-08-2003, 05:28 AM
I've got the same problem as Zaphod78 in his post on 12-07

After installing PoP I tried running it for the first time and got the "Cannot Locate CD-ROM, Please insert the correct CD-ROM, Select ok and restart application."

I have 2 machines and same thing on both machines.

Zaphod78 said in his 2nd post he solved his problem by downloading the crack **edit**

What is this and how can I also do this?

Or another solution would be appreciated, I really want to play this game.

Thanks



Message Edited on 12/08/0306:36AM by freakishly

XyZspineZyX
12-08-2003, 06:57 AM
you have an illegal copied version of the game, you need to buy a legite version... please don't ask for help on these boards

------------------------

Opinions are like butt holes, we all have one and we all think everyone else's stinks!