PDA

View Full Version : Controller highly recommended

Xecutioner84
09-18-2016, 02:03 AM
mouse controls on this game are alright but if you want the best gameplay get a controller for this even if on pc.

Brozeakial1030
09-18-2016, 04:23 AM
Yeah im regretting not picking one up for this. im no pro gammer but dang im getting stompped every other faceoff in game. lol

Nihility007
09-18-2016, 12:35 PM
I have a steam controller. I haven't used it yet for this. do you recommend?

pillevin
09-19-2016, 10:32 AM
I just gave up on the controller, in hindsight I wish I hadn't wasted time trying to get the hang of it. Sure it seems like it would be natural, but controller play has one fatail (!) flaw: you can't be ready to block (right stick) and guard break / counter-guard break (X) at the same time.

Also I find it very distracting to move the character with left stick and look around with right stick, compared to keyboard + mouse look, but that could be just lack of practice I guess.

Demoraliz3
09-19-2016, 12:17 PM
how strange this may sound , mouse and keyboard are more practicle for this game then a controller , ive used both ( xbox controller) and i actually switched back to keyboard and mouse ,, just make sure you change Alt to a mouse button .

Roy_McDunno
09-19-2016, 01:55 PM
just make sure you change Alt to a mouse button .
Hm, I set voice-chat in Alt, but what's on the Alt-button by default?

SliceOBread
09-19-2016, 05:00 PM