PDA

View Full Version : Does cockpit-only view only get rid of WW?

Holycannoli
07-25-2004, 11:03 AM
Does it still allow external views? I've been hesitant to join servers with cockpit only because I thought you had no external views at all (and I like F2 and F3). But if it only gets rid of WW then it's definitely worth playing them!

I'm noticing a lot of people don't like cockpit only, and since I'm thinking it doesn't allow external views I can see why. But I'm not sure?

(sorry, I'm still a newbie to this sim! I'll learn)

Holycannoli
07-25-2004, 11:03 AM
Does it still allow external views? I've been hesitant to join servers with cockpit only because I thought you had no external views at all (and I like F2 and F3). But if it only gets rid of WW then it's definitely worth playing them!

I'm noticing a lot of people don't like cockpit only, and since I'm thinking it doesn't allow external views I can see why. But I'm not sure?

(sorry, I'm still a newbie to this sim! I'll learn)

steiner562
07-25-2004, 11:04 AM
Depends on the server settings most have a locked cockpit with those views disabled.

http://www.bf109.com/gallery/grayeagle/gallgray01sm.jpg

georgeo76
07-25-2004, 11:21 AM
External views and no-cockpit views are two separate realism settings.

Sweetiecakes
07-25-2004, 12:02 PM
You can set the difficulty level to lock the cockpit, but still allow for external views. The difficulty combos are interesting.

No limpeys please

BennyMoore
07-25-2004, 12:04 PM
Yes, and that's how I fly. I have no cockpit mode disabled (I call it noob cockpit mode) but externals enabled. My argument, which I'm not interested in arguing just now, is that externals make up for not being able to turn your head naturally or lean as you would be able to in real life.