PDA

View Full Version : Showing FPS



Giantsfan24
06-17-2004, 12:57 PM
I forgot, what's the command to show fps ingame?

A truly wise man will always be humbled.

Giantsfan24
06-17-2004, 12:57 PM
I forgot, what's the command to show fps ingame?

A truly wise man will always be humbled.

rpkiller
06-17-2004, 03:37 PM
Press SHIFT + TAB
Then Type 'fps START SHOW'

rp

steve_v
06-17-2004, 03:51 PM
If you would like to have the il2/FB FPS meter always on without having to give console commands:

Open rcu file in il2 directory with notepad
Add the following line

@fps START SHOW

Close and save changes

You can always delete @fps START SHOW from the rcu file at any time.

Troll2k
06-17-2004, 08:39 PM
You can also get a program called Fraps(last free version was 1.9d I believe).It can take screen shots or movies as well as displaying the frame rate.

Aaron1959
06-22-2010, 11:02 AM
In case anyone stumbles across this in a search I relise this is a very old thread but I came across it in a google search, so keep in mind that Fraps as it is NOW is a resource hog and will actually make a substantial hit on your fps I run a GTX 295 oc and notice a hit of 10 FPS running fraps, you are far better off with any game/sim using the inbuilt monitoring function if your only need is to check TRUE FPS in game/sim. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Choctaw111
06-22-2010, 08:43 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Aaron1959:
In case anyone stumbles across this in a search I relise this is a very old thread but I came across it in a google search, so keep in mind that Fraps as it is NOW is a resource hog and will actually make a substantial hit on your fps I run a GTX 295 oc and notice a hit of 10 FPS running fraps, you are far better off with any game/sim using the inbuilt monitoring function if your only need is to check TRUE FPS in game/sim. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I have never noticed an FPS hit with Fraps.
Now I will have to run some tests to find out.

Treetop64
06-22-2010, 10:09 PM
@ steve_v:

LOL! Saw your avatar and for a moment I thought you were Crazy_Ivan... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/53.gif

The rcu entry is very handy.