PDA

View Full Version : For Honor Looks good but not sold yet

xDarkMACx
07-26-2016, 03:53 AM
I like action/adventure games and For Honor looks good. However, based on the history of Ubisoft, I will remain cautious about it. As of late, the majority of games from any Ubisoft studio is released with hype but seems that games don't meet expectations. Gameplay looks good and graphics the same but its all on video which is very easy to edit as well as photographs. Graphics seem to get downgraded between the reveal trailer and release. Something could happen on the business side from reveal trailer and game release but I'm not a developer so I don't know. I hate to put each development studio in the same box but these are the makers of Watch Dogs, Far Cry franchise, Assassins Creed franchise, and some Tom Clancy games but it is still part of Ubisoft and I'm guessing the publisher has some input on the final game release. I definitely won't preorder the game based on what I know at this time. I might buy it but not sure right now.

One thing that really hurt my opinion of buying games from Ubisoft was The Division. Before the Division, I had no problem with Ubisoft. Now having Ubisoft in the developmenr or publisher title concerns me about game balance, especially since the recent news of loot being involved ( at least recent to me). I understand the games are developed by 2 different studios and have different core gameplay mechanics.

What does the rest of the community think about For Honor?

MisterWillow
07-26-2016, 04:59 AM
Personally, I'm ecstatic. :D

I actually stopped buying Ubisoft games after AC4 (except their indies---Grow Home and Valiant Hearts were fantastic) because they seemed to have fallen into a rut, where every game was open world, every game had towers you had to climb to reveal different part of the map, every game had a billion little collectibles and 'side-missions' that became tedious after a while.