PDA

View Full Version : acc.exe stopped working



MasterOfPosters
06-11-2016, 11:29 AM
I bought AC rogue few months ago and tried to play it when I click play it says acc.exe stopped working. I think my pixel and vortex shader is the reason. They are still 4.0 not 5.0 and mt graphics card doesn't support 5.0 so don't know what to do. If you can help me I would be grateful.

Ubi-JollyCharly
06-18-2016, 05:35 PM
Hi MasterOfPsoters and welcome on the forum!

you can find the requirements for AC Rogue on our Support website (https://support.ubi.com/en-GB/faqs/000023123/System-requirements-for-Assassin-s-Creed-Rogue/).

JollyCharly

ELIASM18
06-19-2016, 01:08 AM
Am having the same problem and it sucks.

netmolle
06-19-2016, 04:05 PM
Purchased Assassins Creed rogue yesterday. Downloaded it via uPlay and lauched game.

Game goes into black screen right after Assassins Creed logo. Trying to google for an answer gives me "howto" videos that are all rubbish. :-/

For some odd reason this is the ONLY game i have issues with.

uiiop
06-22-2016, 04:30 AM
This really sucks! I bought Unity and cannot play the game. It is supposed to run on windows 10 but began with problems saving the game and now it just crashes. I really wish I could get my money back and throw this game away. I didn't buy this because I wanted practice troubleshooting!
ACU.EXE STOPPED WORKING - doesn't matter if I am online or offline.

uiiop
06-22-2016, 05:13 AM
I found a solution in this post - http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1445592-Assassin-s-Creed-Unity-won-t-work?highlight=unity

I renamed and moved ACU.exe.
Went through the motions to start the game but clicked on properties instead of play.
Ran file verification. Corrupt files were found.
Ran fix - files replaced.
Games runs - no more problems... yet.
Game save works fine.