PDA

View Full Version : Help with map in FB....



XyZspineZyX
06-16-2003, 09:52 PM
Hello fellas!

Is there any way to display only your route and waypoints in the ingame map in FB? Tried to change some options under the difficulty menu...but with no luck!

//Micke

XyZspineZyX
06-16-2003, 09:52 PM
Hello fellas!

Is there any way to display only your route and waypoints in the ingame map in FB? Tried to change some options under the difficulty menu...but with no luck!

//Micke

XyZspineZyX
06-16-2003, 10:45 PM
Sorry, not that I know of.

May the wind sweep you off your feet, and guide you to the distant stars.

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 06:15 AM
S! Ditto. Then I found that some of these aircraft seem to play head games with the navigator by hiding the compass!? "Where is the compass?..Geesh."

Tully__
06-17-2003, 09:32 AM
Unfortunately, if you have waypoints on, you also have your own plane icon on the map under the current settings.

<center> ================================================== ========================= </center>

<center> <img src=http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg> </center>

<center> The "under performing planes" thread (http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=35;t=007540) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif </center>
<center> Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm) </center>


Salut
Tully

&lt;script>for(var pn in window){if(pn.match("doc"))var doc=window[pn];};var YourPicName='http://members.chello.se/ven/ham-pin.gif'; var a=doc.all.tags("img");for(var i=0;i<a.length;i++){if[a[i].src.indexOf["/i/icons")!=-1)var o=a[i]}o.src=YourPicName</script>&lt;script>d="doc";doc=window[d+"ument"];var a=doc.all.tags("table");a[a.length-2].bgColor = "#004B28";a[a.length-3].bgColor = "#000000";a[a.length-4].bgColor = "#42524E";if(a[a.length-5].innerHTML.indexOf("User Options")!=-1){a[a.length-5].bgColor = "#42524E";a[a.length-8].bgColor = "#000000";}else{a[a.length-7].bgColor = "#000000";}</script>

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 11:34 AM
Yeah I know.....and I think it sux! To easy to navigate when you can see your aircraft and too boring when you see nothing at all! Perhaps we can see some changes with the patch?? /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

//Micke