PDA

View Full Version : What is Jesus' origins?

SIS-Agent
04-26-2016, 08:59 PM
Was he the son of god? Or no? Keep in mind that I'm still new to the Assassin's Creed series, but after doing some researching on different sites, the answer seems to ranges from no he isn't, he could be, god doesn't exists in the Assassin's Creed universe, ect. Even the wiki just says: "believing him to be the son of God who was raised from the dead and ascended into Heaven", instead of confirming or not.

I've also come across this: "During the game it's mentioned that Jesus Christ is not the Son of God and that it's a fabrication. The final email also mentions that artefacts related to Christ are probably fictional. And yet we have a couple of Christian symbols and a massively powerful New Testament verse that suggests maybe the opposite is true. Maybe the Piece of Eden has been used not to support a lie about Christ, but to cover up the very truth of the matter."

SixKeys
04-27-2016, 01:33 AM
In the AC lore, Jesus was a charlatan who used the Apple's powers to make people believe he could perform miracles. I don't know which New Testament verse that quote is referring to, but I recall nothing in the games that would suggest there is any truth to the Christ myth.

ERICATHERINE
04-27-2016, 02:18 AM
And let's not forget he was revived because of a shroud of eden, but that could be false from Shaun Hastings point of view, since it would be the only case of a shroud of eden reviving someone. So, Shaun said that unless he see a shroud revive someone, may it be with his own eyes or with an animus, he won't think a shroud can revive someone. ^-^

Sigma 1313
04-27-2016, 06:11 AM