PDA

View Full Version : Playing tracks and changing Skins.



XyZspineZyX
07-14-2003, 10:25 AM
Hi All,

Is it possible to play a track you recorded and select a different skin to the one you used while making the recording? I recorded a track of a pretty good fight I had online, unfortunately I used the wrong skin and I wanted to take some screen shots but I would like to select a better skin than the one I actually used.

Thanks for any info,

$


<center> R.I.P Script. (http://www.photocountry.com/users/12526/forum.jpg)</center>
<center>http://www.ourthing.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/highroller.jpg (http://www.smallvilleitalia.homestead.com/files/Remy_Zero___Save_Me_1_.mp3)<center>
<center>Click the pic to hear the Super Jugs theme tune: warning 4mb file.</center>

<marquee><center> <table style="filter:glow[color=red,strength=1)">The Evil Villain "ActiveX" is trying to get you to lower your security settings....Don't listen to him it's a conspiracy
</table style></center></marquee>

XyZspineZyX
07-14-2003, 10:25 AM
Hi All,

Is it possible to play a track you recorded and select a different skin to the one you used while making the recording? I recorded a track of a pretty good fight I had online, unfortunately I used the wrong skin and I wanted to take some screen shots but I would like to select a better skin than the one I actually used.

Thanks for any info,

$


<center> R.I.P Script. (http://www.photocountry.com/users/12526/forum.jpg)</center>
<center>http://www.ourthing.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/highroller.jpg (http://www.smallvilleitalia.homestead.com/files/Remy_Zero___Save_Me_1_.mp3)<center>
<center>Click the pic to hear the Super Jugs theme tune: warning 4mb file.</center>

<marquee><center> <table style="filter:glow[color=red,strength=1)">The Evil Villain "ActiveX" is trying to get you to lower your security settings....Don't listen to him it's a conspiracy
</table style></center></marquee>

fluke39
07-14-2003, 12:21 PM
as far as i know there isn't
i know you can change graphic settings (ie low for online play and then turn it up for the track) but never heard of being able to change skins After recording
somoene else may know differently, however


<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/ffluke.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
07-14-2003, 12:57 PM
well, good question. if it is offline track, you can open the .trk file with notepad and insert the different skin name which you have in he plane folder.

BUT: the track will not play.

and don´t forget to backup it first, because if you change the skin name to the original one, the track will not replay again. i lost one great offline track by that /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

-------------

"The picture repeats itself when operations, which began with great intent and local successes, degenerated into senseless, wild hammering at fixed front-line positions once they encounter initial heavy losses and unforeseen situations. This incomprehensible phenomenon appears again and again. But, even in extremis, the Russian is never logical; he falls back on his natural instinct, and the nature of the Russian is to use mass, steamroller tactics, and adherence to given objectives without regard to changing situations."

German 9th Army report after repulsing the Soviet offensive "Mars" in Rzhev bulge, December 1942.