PDA

View Full Version : Map is foggy



Y.Hustler_98
04-20-2016, 12:05 PM
I am 75% complete. What the problem is that when i press the touch pad for the map the streets are always foggy. I have synchronised with all the view points and it does make a difference from cloudy to foggy. I have played like this through out thinking at some point it will get fixed. How do i make the map clear?

Locopells
04-20-2016, 07:35 PM
Is this in ACIII? In which case, you will still have to do a certain amount of exploration yourself, even after syncing all viewpoints, to clear the map.

Welcome to the forums!

Jessigirl2013
04-22-2016, 09:08 PM
Is this in ACIII? In which case, you will still have to do a certain amount of exploration yourself, even after syncing all viewpoints, to clear the map.

Welcome to the forums!

Really, seems a bit like a faff.

I never really noticed that in ACIII

SixKeys
04-23-2016, 02:36 PM
Really, seems a bit like a faff.

I never really noticed that in ACIII

It's true, there's even an achievement for clearing the entire map of fog.

http://orcz.com/images/2/23/Generalsstorebostonmapac3.jpg

Notice at the top (where the pound sign is) how there's a completely round clearing in the midst of the fog? That's what happens when you sync a viewpoint in AC3. If you want to unfog the area around the viewpoint, you have to run around on foot throughout the entire city/Frontier like a jack@ss.