PDA

View Full Version : RED BARS and TIME out



XyZspineZyX
08-04-2003, 03:38 PM
WHY??? does my server show all red bars and timed out although anybody can join! ALSO all servers except one or two show red bars and timed out even though i can join any of them any help would be GREAT.

XyZspineZyX
08-04-2003, 03:38 PM
WHY??? does my server show all red bars and timed out although anybody can join! ALSO all servers except one or two show red bars and timed out even though i can join any of them any help would be GREAT.

XyZspineZyX
08-04-2003, 03:41 PM
It`s the Firewalls. Just ask on HL.

Tully__
08-04-2003, 05:28 PM
HyperLobby uses a seperate program called aping.exe to find server/player pings that show in the lobby. If you don't set your firewall to allow aping.exe to communicate with the internet, you'll show all red in HyperLobby, but people will still be able to join games without a problem.

<center> ================================================== ========================= </center>

<center> <img src=http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg> </center>

<center> The "under performing planes" thread (http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=35;t=007540) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif </center>
<center> Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm) </center>
<center><font size="-2" color="#88aadd">IL2 Forums Moderator</font></center>


Salut
Tully

XyZspineZyX
08-04-2003, 08:50 PM
THANKS TULLY!!!