PDA

View Full Version : Possible Scrolling Problem

XyZspineZyX
12-26-2003, 03:42 PM
I recently purchased the Prince of Persia game.(It is excellent!) I started playing it, and then took a break. I saved my game and took the disc out of my Playstation 2, and put another game in. When I came back to Prince of Persia, I put the game back in the playstation and everything loaded up fine. Until, when I got to the main menu. It was scrolling through the choices very fast, as if I was holding the left analog stick down. I managed to get to the playing part of the game and when it started, the Prince was running and the camera swinging around him until both hit a wall and stopped. I do not think it is a PS 2 problem or a controller problem. None of my other games do this, and it does the same thing with several different controllers. Any idea on how it could be fine at first, but then later it is screwed up?

XyZspineZyX
12-26-2003, 03:42 PM
I recently purchased the Prince of Persia game.(It is excellent!) I started playing it, and then took a break. I saved my game and took the disc out of my Playstation 2, and put another game in. When I came back to Prince of Persia, I put the game back in the playstation and everything loaded up fine. Until, when I got to the main menu. It was scrolling through the choices very fast, as if I was holding the left analog stick down. I managed to get to the playing part of the game and when it started, the Prince was running and the camera swinging around him until both hit a wall and stopped. I do not think it is a PS 2 problem or a controller problem. None of my other games do this, and it does the same thing with several different controllers. Any idea on how it could be fine at first, but then later it is screwed up?

XyZspineZyX
12-27-2003, 09:34 PM