PDA

View Full Version : Assasin's Creed I sound issues with Windows 10



AuroraSCII
03-06-2016, 09:37 PM
So I wanted to replay AC1 and installed it on my Windows 10 machine.

Turns out: I have that infamous sound bug where you can't hear voices in cut-scenes.

(Well at least in bureau's or when you've saved somebody, interrogations etc.).


I tried:

- Switching my audio configuration from stereo to 7.1 and back

- Switching Audio Quality throughout the options thereare (from DVD all the way up to 24 bit, 96khz).

Unfortunately I can't turn off hardware acceleration, or at least I don't know and couldn't figure out how to do it under Windows 10.


Is there any chance I can get this to work? :(



Cheers

- Aurora

Jessigirl2013
03-11-2016, 08:02 PM
Is it fixed?

AuroraSCII
03-14-2016, 12:23 PM
Unfortunately not :(

Going4Quests
03-14-2016, 05:53 PM
By right clicking on the .exe launcher of any game or software you can run the thing in a comptability mode of Windows 7, 8 or any lower Windows version. Did you try this yet? :)