View Full Version : Not recognizing my graphics card

03-02-2016, 04:25 PM
My game is running, but is very very choppy, running at 3-5 FPS choppy. When i go into the options to adjust my video settings/graphics, i noticed that the only option that shows up for my integrated graphics card is the intel hd 4000 portion and not my AMD HD 7770, i have the most recent radeon crimson installed and all my drivers are up to date, so i dont know why the game will not detect it, or why this is the only game on my computer currently that does not automatically switch over to the AMD card when starting.

03-02-2016, 04:44 PM
Hi there, WarMachine6718,

Welcome to the forums!

Have you designated your card as the primary card in the control centre of your card? It should be called something like "Catalyst Control Centre" or "VISION Centre".

If you are unable to do so let me know!

03-02-2016, 06:52 PM
The only thing i have from radeon to let me adjust the cards performance is a program they call "Crimson"

03-02-2016, 07:03 PM
i was able to figure it out.

03-03-2016, 01:25 AM
Hey WarMachine6718, glad to hear that you were able to get the issue resolved.

Hope you enjoy your time in Oros!

11-27-2017, 06:21 AM
Sorry to necro the thread. I am having the exact issue with my AMD card. The game is only recognizing my Intel HD 4600 instead of my 2 R9 200x. I have power options on performance and have selected high performance in the AMD Radeon settings tool. I have no option regarding switchable graphics in my BIOS and have tried adding -d3d9 boot option with no success.

2.6GHz i7 & 16gb RAM also.

Making about 17 FPS on the benchmark at high