PDA

View Full Version : So no AC this year, how about some new DLC?

eaton
02-21-2016, 11:10 PM
So, I'm new to the AC games, I just finished Syndicate, after playing all of the AC's from ACI , I did skip Rough (I might end up popping that one in though)

BUT DLC? I have not played the Jack the Ripper yet, but I did play some of the downloadable stuff for Unity and Syndicate. and I have to say , I love the AC games, and I'm willing to fork some $$$ to some new content. seems with Unity there was only 1 DLC as far as true story, how about some more?

I am going to go back to ACII to see if there is any for that that still exists.

Eb.

HDinHB
02-22-2016, 01:07 AM
Welcome! AC DLC is hit or miss, but some is worth paying for. If you didn't play Bonfire of the Vanities as part of AC2 already, that's well worth it. I don't know how often PS store has DLC sales.

ze_topazio
02-22-2016, 01:21 AM
So, I'm new to the AC games, I just finished Syndicate, after playing all of the AC's from ACI , I did skip Rough

After Rouge we now have Rough, poor Rogue nobody gets its name right.

Sorrosyss
02-22-2016, 01:35 AM
Welcome to the forums. While it's a novel suggestion, I think everyone is more interested in AC being rebooted right now. As such, I believe Ubisoft is quite rightly throwing all resources at the next game.

That being said, if you haven't played the other DLCs, you could try that out. AC3 has a substantial amount of extra content - I personally thought the Tyranny campaign was quite fun as it was a fair bit different in gameplay styles.

Finally, you should grab Rogue, if only to see how it links into Unity. ;)

HDinHB
02-22-2016, 01:36 AM

lol I was going to comment on that but forgot :). I prefer Rough to Rouge.

ERICATHERINE
02-22-2016, 03:43 AM
So, I'm new to the AC games, I just finished Syndicate, after playing all of the AC's from ACI , I did skip Rough (I might end up popping that one in though)