PDA

View Full Version : Rainbow Six Siege is taking for ever to load on starting screen.



Prox.Jonzy
02-14-2016, 02:34 PM
Hi all,

So i was hoping you all can fix my problem with starting the game up.

On this screen: https://gyazo.com/34337ef3a0710218f1b5dafbd354fd82

It takes so long to start up and it has not even started for me yet so i dont know if it even will start up... But i can see the smoke moving in the background but at about 1 fps.

I have restarted my PC but the error still persists.

Thanks

Jonzy

Krizu.TtK
02-14-2016, 02:37 PM
I'd try to repair the game files via the UBi launcher. Seems something is borked with your install honestly.

Prox.Jonzy
02-14-2016, 02:43 PM
I'd try to repair the game files via the UBi launcher. Seems something is borked with your install honestly.

Thanks for your reply ill try it now.

Prox.Jonzy
02-14-2016, 03:00 PM
This did not help, it is still not loading.

More help please

Krizu.TtK
02-14-2016, 03:02 PM
sorry to hear that. So the veryfying didn't show any errors with the install? Because the game not starting up seems to me as if the game is trying to load some files and never succeeds at it. If you have a decent line, I'd uninstall the game and reinstall onto another local disk.

Prox.Jonzy
02-14-2016, 03:15 PM
Ok, i can see everything moving like it is loading but it is like it is at 1fps and just freezes... ill try uninstalling then

Prox.Jonzy
02-14-2016, 04:48 PM
Ok so i have reinstalled and i still have the same issue...... what is going on?!?!?! Only today i have had this problem...

Prox.Jonzy
02-14-2016, 05:20 PM
Anyone got any ideas?