PDA

View Full Version : DCG saving damaged bridges?



clevy911
06-11-2004, 04:40 AM
I routinly edit my loadout with a text editor and just go on seach and destroys during my DCG campaigns. I have noticed sometimes the germans can repair a suspension bridge over night (5-10 hours) that I destroyed earlier. I try to cut off supply lines this way. It doesn't happen all the time. Has anybody seen this or have an explantion? Bug? Does the default DGEN do this? Any input id appreciated.

clevy911
06-11-2004, 04:40 AM
I routinly edit my loadout with a text editor and just go on seach and destroys during my DCG campaigns. I have noticed sometimes the germans can repair a suspension bridge over night (5-10 hours) that I destroyed earlier. I try to cut off supply lines this way. It doesn't happen all the time. Has anybody seen this or have an explantion? Bug? Does the default DGEN do this? Any input id appreciated.

Tooz_69GIAP
06-11-2004, 07:09 AM
Destroying bridges using the DCG has an effect.

The way it works according to the readme is this:

Destroy bridge
Bridge is repaired next mission but nothing can cross
Bridge is crossable next mission

So, basically, when you destroy a bridge, yes it gets repaired by your next mission, but it can't be used until the mission after that, so you have effectively cut off the supply route for a period of 48 hours, or whatever the period between missions is.

whit ye looking at, ya big jessie?!?!

http://www.baseclass.modulweb.dk/69giap/fileadmin/Image_Archive/badges/69giap_badge_tooz.jpg
Za Rodinu!

<a href="http://rumandmonkey.com/widgets/tests/giantrobot/"><img src="http://rumandmonkey.com/widgets/tests/images/giantrobot/a.jpg" title="ABC Warrior!" alt="ABC Warrior!" border="0" /></a><br /><a href="http://rumandmonkey.com/widgets/tests/giantrobot/">Which Colossal Death Robot Are You?</a><br /><small><a href="http://rumandmonkey.com/">Brought to you by Rum and Monkey</a></small>