PDA

View Full Version : Interesting crash in ACC Rogue on PC



gradskiya
02-08-2016, 10:16 PM
I am experiencing a weird crash while playing ACC Rogue. When i am on the highest possible graphics the game runs with 60fps, but as soon as i move the game crashes. When i am on the lowest graphics the game does not crash when i move, but has weird frame drops. I have reinstalled the game twice. Please help me. Thank you
Here are my specs:

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz
Video Card: ASUS R9 280 Series
Memory: 16 GB
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 (build 10240), 64-bit

Ubi-MoshiMoshi
02-09-2016, 10:49 AM
Hi gradskiya and welcome to the forums,

Please try verifying your files;

1. In the Uplay client, click on Games
2. Click on the game you wish to verify the files for. Click on the Properties and choose Verify files.
3. Uplay will then begin the process of checking your files.

If this persists please contact Technical Support https://support.ubi.com with a DxDiag report and MS info.

Thanks

TaylorBlakeH
02-09-2016, 02:47 PM
Hi gradskiya and welcome to the forums,

Please try verifying your files;

1. In the Uplay client, click on Games
2. Click on the game you wish to verify the files for. Click on the Properties and choose Verify files.
3. Uplay will then begin the process of checking your files.

If this persists please contact Technical Support https://support.ubi.com with a DxDiag report and MS info.

Thanks

Something is definitely going on here; there are at least 7 other recent threads that have been created within the past week about this exact type of behavior in Rogue on PC; right after everyone likely purchased it on the Humble Bundle.

**UPDATE:

OP, what video card are you using? Apparently another user has discovered that the latest Crimson driver update on AMD cards is what is causing this issue. Try uninstalling your graphics driver and finding an older version, about two versions back and installing that and see if the issue persists.

*****ANOTHER UPDATE

Instead of finding an old driver version, there is a solution you can try by copying some older driver DLL's intended to fix an issue with Fallout 4 to your Rogue folder and it seems to work.

Download the files from this page: http://www.nexusmods.com/fallout4/mods/2707/?tab=2&navtag=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nexusmods.com%2Ffallout4%2 Fajax%2Fmodfiles%2F%3Fid%3D2707&pUp=1 (you'll have to sign in to download)

Then copy the 32-bit or 64-bit DLL's to your Rogue folder depending on what your system is (32 or 64). Then start Rogue, change your environment quality to "Very High" and then load your save.

Jessigirl2013
02-12-2016, 01:15 PM
Something is definitely going on here; there are at least 7 other recent threads that have been created within the past week about this exact type of behavior in Rogue on PC; right after everyone likely purchased it on the Humble Bundle.

**UPDATE:

OP, what video card are you using? Apparently another user has discovered that the latest Crimson driver update on AMD cards is what is causing this issue. Try uninstalling your graphics driver and finding an older version, about two versions back and installing that and see if the issue persists.

*****ANOTHER UPDATE

Instead of finding an old driver version, there is a solution you can try by copying some older driver DLL's intended to fix an issue with Fallout 4 to your Rogue folder and it seems to work.

Download the files from this page: http://www.nexusmods.com/fallout4/mods/2707/?tab=2&navtag=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nexusmods.com%2Ffallout4%2 Fajax%2Fmodfiles%2F%3Fid%3D2707&pUp=1 (you'll have to sign in to download)

Then copy the 32-bit or 64-bit DLL's to your Rogue folder depending on what your system is (32 or 64). Then start Rogue, change your environment quality to "Very High" and then load your save.

Yeah AMD is notorious for driver issues, one of my reasons for switching to team green :rolleyes: