PDA

View Full Version : what RESOLUTION are you running?



XyZspineZyX
12-09-2003, 03:33 PM
just curious everybody...

1. what card are you running?
2. are all your PoP settings maxed? (even special effects?)
3. what resolution will the game allow you to run at?

XyZspineZyX
12-09-2003, 03:33 PM
just curious everybody...

1. what card are you running?
2. are all your PoP settings maxed? (even special effects?)
3. what resolution will the game allow you to run at?

XyZspineZyX
12-09-2003, 08:05 PM
GeForce 3
system: http://www.writeopen.com/pop/dxdiag.txt

I run pop at 1024x768 with everything at max and, using fraps, I average 40fps.

/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Although I'd like to use 1280x1024 instead because it's my monitors native resolution. Oh well.

XyZspineZyX
12-09-2003, 09:21 PM
yeah, i'd love to run mine at 1280x1024, but it doesn't give me that option. It just does 1024x768 with a black border all the way around. Pretty crappy. I'm wondering if it will even go that high!?

Anybody out there running it higher than 1024x768?

XyZspineZyX
12-10-2003, 03:23 AM
the only other option is to run it at 1280x960..which gives you a black border on the sides...which makes it pretty useless...