PDA

View Full Version : New Rumour: AC 2016 set in Rome

Sushiglutton
01-08-2016, 06:21 PM
Have been convinced that this is very likely FALSE.

(Thanks to Ze for better link)

https://www.reddit.com/r/assassinscreed/comments/4009bp/unbeievable_news/
http://boards.4chan.org/v/thread/323131890

I'm a real developer from Ubisoft Montreal Studios. I've been worknig since the first Assassin's Creed. And I can confirm that the other 4chan user falsely claiming to be a developer was lying about the rumor that there will be no Assassin's Creed in 2016.

We already have an Assassin's Creed game 40% ready in development that's due to 2016 release. Exact release date has not been decided. We still have a lot to do. This AC game will be set in Rome, Antioch and many other explorable locations, where we play in the footsteps of Marcus Junius Brutus. The game is set between 68BC and 49BC. Events include the fall of Seleucid Empire, the assassination of Aretas III, Lutatius Catulus, Battle of Pistoria and so many more.

The game will have on foot and naval combat. Horses and boats are back as well. And naval battle is much more enhanced this time. We also have a lot of unique features in this game. This is our most ambitious project ever, and I can promise that you've never seen ANYTHING like this. This is a totally different game. The entire assassin and templar ideology was different and they were just in their early phases of development. This is also the most dark and gritty game we've developed in years.

The historical side of the game will explore on the dark mysteries of the Shroud of Eden that was never known. The modern day arc will remain hidden for now, but we'll provide more details in the coming months. Expect more details around April. And you can screencap this whole thread because unlike the other 4chan user, I'll be back after March. Do NOT thank me. It was never my intention, but I couldn't stand while some nobody makes false claims about our hard work.