PDA

View Full Version : Setting Signature Up



gloops1
01-02-2016, 04:12 PM
I have forgotten how to set mi siggy up...anyone help me please?? http://static5.cdn.ubi.com/u/ubiforums/20130918.419/images/smilies/confused.png

strigoi1958
01-02-2016, 04:14 PM
Right click on the picture below and select copy image URL then when you are editing your signature click the insert image icon and paste the link into the box :)

http://www.mediafire.com/convkey/9d61/8aagj7rabchrpqszg.jpg

YazX_
01-02-2016, 09:50 PM
Click on settings at the top right , from the left menu click on "Edit Signature" then do what strigoi said.

NOTE: signature has rules to follow, for more info click on Forum Rules link in my signature and then click on Signature rules.

gloops1
01-03-2016, 01:15 PM
Just is not working for me here guys? Follow what you said step by step. Funny thing is I done it once! :mad: (http://javascript<strong></strong>:void(0)) :mad: (http://javascript<strong></strong>:void(0))

Just keeps saying "Invade URL" ?????

strigoi1958
01-03-2016, 03:44 PM
right click on that picture you want as your signature and select save image url or copy image address..... or copy this http://www.mediafire.com/convkey/9d61/8aagj7rabchrpqszg.jpg

then go to settings then edit signature and....

http://s14.postimg.org/3vx0gtkpd/agloop.jpg

gloops1
01-04-2016, 10:45 AM
Say Strigoi I do thank you for this detail mate ..however I have done this but my banner does not appear my friend ?????? :nonchalance: (javascript:void(0))

YazX_
01-04-2016, 01:02 PM
Say Strigoi I do thank you for this detail mate ..however I have done this but my banner does not appear my friend ?????? :nonchalance: (http://javascript<strong></strong>:void(0))

send me the image url and i will update it for you

gloops1
01-04-2016, 07:53 PM
OK YazX ... I save my graphics on a host site. This is the url that that site gives me my friend: http://www.mediafire.com/convkey/11ed/7frraclrcin6p9kzg.jpg

YazX_
01-04-2016, 11:01 PM
ok done, but not sure why its not showing up in all posts, i can see it in your original post on top, so i will wait until you come online to verify.

gloops1
01-05-2016, 12:59 PM
Thanx here YazX bud! Why wouls it not do it for me tho????:( (http://javascript<strong></strong>:void(0)) I got my first banner up by using the upload mechanism at the bottom of the settings page ..Nothing en right this time! :mad: (http://javascript<strong></strong>:void(0))

Thank you 100% guys!

DO YER LIKE MI MOVING FLAG GUY'S ???

YazX_
01-05-2016, 10:13 PM
Thanx here YazX bud! Why wouls it not do it for me tho????:( (http://javascript<strong></strong>:void(0)) I got my first banner up by using the upload mechanism at the bottom of the settings page ..Nothing en right this time! :mad: (http://javascript<strong></strong>:void(0))

Thank you 100% guys!

DO YER LIKE MI MOVING FLAG GUY'S ???

you are very welcome, yes i do see the moving flag and its cool :)

i think the problem was the link you posted has a querystring (a question mark like this [PICTURE URL].jpg?size_id=5).

When you click on the image icon to add an image on forums, the URL must be a direct link without querystrings, so i put it as [PICTURE URL].jpg without the querystring.

OxIdOAC
01-09-2016, 04:22 PM
Just checking my signature....
First time doing this...

OxIdOAC
01-09-2016, 04:25 PM
Just checking my signature....
First time doing this...

It works. I was confused, because when i change my avatar it update all my previous posts, but signature does not. It appears only with my new threads/posts. Didn't know that... :confused:

Anyway i did it...

Lucky me :p

OxIdOAC
01-09-2016, 04:26 PM
This is what i have in mind. Not much, but anyway, good for now.