PDA

View Full Version : Syndicate just crashes. It just does.



johnwalkerjr
01-02-2016, 12:51 AM
Hey, so I played Syndicate for 8 hours or so with the occassional crash (3 in total) and then... I hit a Charles ****ens mission where you have to investigate the hypnosis robberies.

The game just kept crashing within 1-2 minutes of launching.

I deleted the save, started from scratch, that seemed to fix the issue.

But now it's crashing in white chapel in the same fashion.

It's the actual save files that are causing this.

When I delete the saves it goes away, but it starts again at some other arbitrary point.

The game is, literally, unplayable for me.

gajraj-TFG
01-02-2016, 02:16 AM
You can write ****ens here lol. Wait we cant :p

Disable uplay overlay and fps counter from settings it slowed crashes for me.

johnwalkerjr
01-02-2016, 02:56 AM
I am running minimum settings in 1280. I have turned off steam overlay, uplay overlay, cloud saving etc.

It's the save file itself that's causing the crash, because when I delete the saves and start a new game, it doesn't crash within 1-2 minutes. But several hours in it starts doing it again. Game crashes, and on loading (including on the main menu) it crashes within 1-2 minutes of running fine (no hitching etc.)

I have quit missions I was in, tried starting new missions.

I even tried activating all the overlays to see if that stopped it.

That you can't have more than one save file makes this a pretty serious issue.

Rohith_Kumar_Sp
01-02-2016, 08:48 AM
Hey, so I played Syndicate for 8 hours or so with the occassional crash (3 in total) and then... I hit a Charles ****ens mission where you have to investigate the hypnosis robberies.

The game just kept crashing within 1-2 minutes of launching.

I deleted the save, started from scratch, that seemed to fix the issue.

But now it's crashing in white chapel in the same fashion.

It's the actual save files that are causing this.

When I delete the saves it goes away, but it starts again at some other arbitrary point.

The game is, literally, unplayable for me.

are you sure you aren't facing this same issue everyone's facing ?

http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1333353-AC-Syndicate-Crash-when-I-m-in-this-location-Thames-River-Right-Side


yeah, he's right. that's the same are my game crashes but i can still hear the sound, but if click on screen, the game crashes completely


http://s1.postimg.org/xv02w5aj3/ACS_2015_12_02_23_01_20_446.jpg


Game crashes for no reason when roaming around thames. restarting the entire system fixes it for a while and it starts crashing again, this happens only when i'm in thames river

especially in this area.

http://i.imgur.com/Qsgipvq.jpg

johnwalkerjr
01-03-2016, 01:22 AM
are you sure you aren't facing this same issue everyone's facing ?

http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1333353-AC-Syndicate-Crash-when-I-m-in-this-location-Thames-River-Right-Side



Yeah. I was in white chapel when it started crashing the second time.

Unless I passed through there at one point, and rounded back to white chapel before it started.

Either way, once it starts the game crashes within 1-2 minutes of loading the game from desktop.

YazX_
01-03-2016, 09:59 AM
Please continue discussion here:

http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1333353-AC-Syndicate-Crash-when-I-m-in-this-location-Thames-River-Right-Side