PDA

View Full Version : Assassins Creed III



gloops1
12-10-2015, 02:36 PM
I have reinstalled AC3 and find that I cannot get beyond the assassination in the run-up before the game starts. One has to assassinate 2 guys. I do so but the men aren't killed??? They lay on the ground writhing about! I have tried this many many times! Re-installed the game as well! I am sure the problem is them not being dead. anyone know the answerer please?? http://static5.cdn.ubi.com/u/ubiforums/20130918.419/images/smilies/mad.png http://static5.cdn.ubi.com/u/ubiforums/20130918.419/images/smilies/mad.png

YazX_
12-10-2015, 03:35 PM
whats the mission name? sequence number ?

gloops1
12-10-2015, 08:45 PM
Its the very first sequence YazX before the game starts proper. Desmond has al these obstacles to get through ..including killing two guys from a height! Right at the beginning of the game mate. :D (javascript:void(0))

Frag_Maniac
12-10-2015, 10:29 PM
Have you tried verifying game file cache in Uplay or Steam?

YazX_
12-10-2015, 10:41 PM
you need to kill them and keep moving, watch this:


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9fn0sUsrKeE



Have you tried verifying game file cache in Uplay or Steam?

AC3 doesnt support file verification via UPlay since the download is installer based.

gloops1
12-11-2015, 01:54 PM
The sequence I refer to is right at the beginning of the game YazX! Just after they all enter the cave! Long before this sequence buddy! ;) (javascript:void(0))

gloops1
12-11-2015, 01:57 PM
I do not know how to do this Frag_Maniac mate! :rolleyes: (javascript:void(0))

YazX_
12-11-2015, 08:10 PM
The sequence I refer to is right at the beginning of the game YazX! Just after they all enter the cave! Long before this sequence buddy! ;) (http://javascript<strong></strong>:void(0))

the video i posted starts with the prologue same as where you are stuck and continues, here is another one straight to the point (you need to keep moving, you kill the guards and keep moving):


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cppwdn61zW4

gloops1
12-12-2015, 03:13 PM
YazX I do thank you here for your help buddy and the other guy also! It is so frustrating to post here and get no interest at all. Far better leaving some comment than saying nothing at all.

I HAVE FOUND THE PROBLEM GUYS! There has been a 'background' program that ha caused my problem You see it was preventing the targets from getting killed some how ..so just could not move on at all! This is why I do not like 'background' running programs! They too often cause these problems! Thanks again fella's! :cool: (javascript:void(0)) :cool: (javascript:void(0))

YazX_
12-12-2015, 05:55 PM
you are very welcome, i'm glad you were able to sort it out.