PDA

View Full Version : Can't Change MP Demo Server Settings?!



mtgpython1
03-28-2004, 10:08 PM
So why can't we change the Multiplayer Demo Server Settings?! I mean, I'm tired of these losers joining games and then quitting because they can't stand to wait around for the other team member to finish. I would like to be able to change the settings but for some reason I can't. Why on god's green earth someone would stop you from changing server settings is beyond me!

Matt

mtgpython1
03-28-2004, 10:08 PM
So why can't we change the Multiplayer Demo Server Settings?! I mean, I'm tired of these losers joining games and then quitting because they can't stand to wait around for the other team member to finish. I would like to be able to change the settings but for some reason I can't. Why on god's green earth someone would stop you from changing server settings is beyond me!

Matt

mtgpython1
03-30-2004, 07:36 PM
So c'mon Ubi, there has to be some kind of file we can edit so that we may change these settings. I've been snooping every single file hoping to find some kind of configuration file to adjust but to no avail. Hopefully Ubi will release a patch or something for this demo so that we may adjust the server settings.

Matt

CAINE-SC
04-03-2004, 06:58 PM
I agree, let us change the server settings plz.

rob444_
04-10-2004, 07:36 AM
Hehe I agree, even though you can change them if you got the appropiate skills http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

http://home.insightbb.com/~jbullock/signature_ice_.png
Over and Out.

/Rob