PDA

View Full Version : German rank are Russian after AEP installation?!!!!!



BlitzKrieg101
03-21-2004, 03:00 AM
Hi

I just got AEP on Friday and all the German ranks are Russian. Is this a known issue or did my upgrade go bonkers?

Thanks
Gian

BlitzKrieg101
03-21-2004, 03:00 AM
Hi

I just got AEP on Friday and all the German ranks are Russian. Is this a known issue or did my upgrade go bonkers?

Thanks
Gian

Heavy_Weather
03-21-2004, 07:26 AM
hmmmm, i havent noticed this yet, have you posted this in the tech forums?

"The wise man is often the man who plays dumb."

Starshoy
03-21-2004, 09:57 AM
There is no such issue in AEP, but some 3rd party programs could do that. Clean install should cure it.

Gershy
03-21-2004, 10:31 AM
You are using IL2manager or something similar right? Just turn off the "show historically correct german awards" and it's ok again.

-----------------------------

So long.We wish you well.
You told us how you weren't afraid to die.
Well then, so long.Don't cry.
Or feel too down.
Not all martyrs see divinity.
But at least you tried.

tonywijaszko
03-21-2004, 11:29 AM
Well if thats your only problem after instal, just edit the ranks.ini file with notepad in your German campaign Folder. Or copy and paste the previous one if u made a back-up.

******************************

RAF 307 Free Polish Night Fighter Squadron

http://img26.photobucket.com/albums/v79/Tony_Wizzz/il2/RAF%20307%20Squadron%20Wijaszko/

BlitzKrieg101
03-22-2004, 05:02 AM
Hi

Yes, I installed IL2 manager.

Thanks for letting me know. Does any have the historical German awards enabled without this problem?

Cheers
Gian