PDA

View Full Version : [EU] Looking to make a team (that could go competitive in the future)

A1GA
11-27-2015, 01:53 PM
Hello everyone

I am looking for decent players to stack with (+2 ranked K/D and above please) - so far I have been soloQing the entire open beta, topfragging every single game and losing half of my matches. It is a tiny bit frustrating, but I am having a blast with this game, so I dont care about losing. I am still learning and I just focus on every round and take it as a individual challange.

Regarding the competitive matter, I would like to form a stack of 5 players that would play 4-7 days a week, 4-6 hours a day together.
Now I know lots of people will try to discourage me since the game has a ****ty netcode and a tickrate of a Moldavian dust2 deathmatch server in 1.6, thus any competitive scene spawning right after launch isnt really possible, but that is not what I am aiming for in the first place. I want to keep the team in shape in case any kind of competition (cups, qualifiers, etc.) arises, we will be able to take it with ease (assuming Ubisoft will actually give us proper hitreg in a game thats based off winning 1v1 aim-peak duels most of the time).

As for me, I have started gaming when I was 4 years old, my first game being UT99. When I was 6-7 y/o, I dominated local LANs in UT99.
At the age of 13-14, I was a top TF2 competitor in my country, playing two classes with the arguably highest skill cap (Demoman and Scout).
After TF2, I switched to CS:S and played it for +1 year. High profile scrimms, gathers and in-houses with players who are today (some of them) icons of CS:GO (apex, shox, sn4ke, krystal, guardian).
When CS:GO closed beta started, I have gotten in right away thanks to obvious reasons. I dropped CS:GO shortly after its official launch and picked it back up in a year.