PDA

View Full Version : Creating squad ...



AIS-iAlikun
11-25-2015, 02:43 PM
Hello,

I received early access to the beta, however, I am unable to access the game. When connecting my game freezes at "Creating squad".
I'm trying to cut my firewall, antivirus ... Nothing. Someone would there a solution?

Thanks in advance.

Summerfogel
11-25-2015, 03:21 PM
Having the same Issue.

Actually, it just takes like 5mins and then I can play for a few rounds, guess some sort of timeout.

On my Firewall i can see traffic which comes from 216.98.48.94 or 216.98.48.95 (whois says Ubisoft Quebec) so far on ports 11060 or 11062 udp.
Read on another Topic about opening udp 11060 to 11065.
The strange thing though is, that the traffic was blocked on my firewall since it was directed to the wan IP address, never had this before, normaly the traffic source is recognized as my NATed local IP. Of course I added a rule to pass those ports, but no change, still waiting like 5mins on the creating squad... screen right after connecting to the ubi servers.


Using pfSense as firewall. Had to insert a rule for static port translation for my gaming pc and NATed udp 3074, udp 6015, udp 10000 - 10099 and as described above 11060 - 11065.

Hope this will get fixed soon.

cheers Summerfogel

Thalweg42
11-25-2015, 04:35 PM
Just cannot get past 'Creating squad...' loading. No matter how long I wait.

AIS-iAlikun
11-25-2015, 08:47 PM
My brother just tried to play on pc with my account, he had no problem. We have almost the same configuration, so I think it should be at the network setting.
If Ubisoft could explain in detail the settings and network ports to open for this to work.
A few days before the release, I wonder if I made the pre order (at my video-games reseller).