PDA

View Full Version : User Profile Loading Failed



DonaldTrump_17
11-24-2015, 04:32 PM
I had this issue in the closed beta as well... I was hoping it would fix itself in the later releases but seems like it's not the case. When I start the game a message pops up "user profile loading failed". Due to this, all of my loadouts and settings are reset every time I restart the game and I have to reconfigure all my operators again. This is very annoying. Does anyone here know a fix to this?

Ubi-Stature
11-24-2015, 04:49 PM
Hi there,

We are currently experiencing server issues as noted here: http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1336182-Matchmaking-Issues-24th-November

Can you confirm if this issue persists once everything is back up and running?

Thanks.

DonaldTrump_17
11-24-2015, 04:53 PM
Thanks for your response. I'm afraid this problem has nothing to do with the server status, it appears all the time I start the game regardless of my connectivity.

DokChemist
11-24-2015, 05:15 PM
I got the same problem in the open beta.. back in the closed beta everything worked fine...

Ubi-Stature
11-24-2015, 05:21 PM
Hi guys,

Can you please try disabling cloud sync functionality in the Uplay Client via the settings menu?

When you lose your profile progress is it just the loadouts and settings or do you also lose the Operators you have unlocked too?

DokChemist
11-24-2015, 05:25 PM
Okay, thank you.
I thought we could keep our profiles from the previous beta :(

DonaldTrump_17
11-24-2015, 05:54 PM
I will try it later. I keep all the progress but I have to reselect everything each time I restart the game

DonaldTrump_17
11-24-2015, 10:04 PM
Update: it didn't help. I got the same error upon restarting the game and has to reselect everything.

sleepyoverlord
11-25-2015, 02:12 AM
Wow. Someone with my issue! I've had this problem during closed beta and tech test. Still have it in Open beta. I've done full reinstalls and nothing helps. I have to individually redo weapon loadouts/attachments for every single operator every time I want to play and rebind my keys. So frustrating!

DonaldTrump_17
11-25-2015, 01:23 PM
Some help from Ubi staff would be nice..

Ubi-Stature
11-25-2015, 01:45 PM
Hi guys,

Can you confirm if you are using any VPN software that may be interfering with the connection when retrieving your profile data/settings?

Thanks.

DonaldTrump_17
11-25-2015, 01:55 PM
I'm not using any VPNs or proxies

Ubi-Stature
11-25-2015, 02:00 PM
Thank you for confirming the requested information.

Can you please create a support ticket via our site here: https://support.ubi.com

This will help us investigate this issue further for you guys.

DonaldTrump_17
11-25-2015, 06:52 PM
Ubisoft support is useless. I got a response for my ticket and it was pretty much a generic bullcrap like "we're sorry, Open Beta has been postponed to a later date" Didn't even answer my question. Too bad I can't cancel my order...

DonaldTrump_17
11-30-2015, 06:41 PM
Any update on this?

sleepyoverlord
12-01-2015, 01:28 AM
send halp!

sleepyoverlord
12-01-2015, 01:31 AM
I was told that loadouts and key binds are local...

DimVI
12-02-2015, 11:10 PM
having the same problem.

i'm not running this via steam, but just the uplay client. could be the issue with saving, not having steam.

DonaldTrump_17
12-02-2015, 11:21 PM
The issue fixed itself in release version on PC for me. Sucks you guys are still having it

DimVI
12-03-2015, 02:17 AM
Still having the problem even after I re-downloaded the game.

Pretty much unplayable if I have to re-set my gear on 8+ operators every time I launch.

Wasn't having this problem until a day ago.

thunderkatt
12-03-2015, 01:01 PM
Wasn't having this problem until a day ago.

Same here and all my situations progress is lost, all operator loadouts reset all matchmaking settings reset. It's kept my XP, operators unlocked and renown.

sleepyoverlord
12-04-2015, 01:08 AM
Hey all, I fixed it. Close out Uplay, right click on uplay launcher and under compatibility check off Run as Administrator. You should notice that you get uplay updates as well as your avatar actually showing up. I ran tests and this solved it for me.

DimVI
12-04-2015, 07:09 AM
still having this problem , awesome admin priveleges doesnt do anything.

do i have to delete anything ubisoft? before i do thiis admin fix that does nothing?

would be awesome since i didnt have this problem before and its absolutely awesome to spend 101093409 minutes of my life reconfiguring my profile every time i l have to login.

plase. halp. :nonchalance:

DimVI
12-04-2015, 05:52 PM
Hey all, I fixed it. Close out Uplay, right click on uplay launcher and under compatibility check off Run as Administrator. You should notice that you get uplay updates as well as your avatar actually showing up. I ran tests and this solved it for me.

This hasn't helped.

I've disabled cloud, enabled Administrator priveledges, reinstalled Uplay and the Game, and I'm STILL HAVING THIS PROBLEM.

This seems like one of the most simplest fixes ever. Have a file for your (apparently local) setttings. Import those settings.

Please fix this.

DimVI
12-04-2015, 07:11 PM
Uninstalled uplay and the game a 2nd time, didn't hit "start" from the installer so it ran in Admin privledges first. Then I disabled sync and ran the game.

It worked.

GPUabuse.com
12-12-2015, 04:57 PM
Uninstalled uplay and the game a 2nd time, didn't hit "start" from the installer so it ran in Admin privledges first. Then I disabled sync and ran the game.

It worked.

I've tried everything. including contacting support on the 7th. No fix :/

twicth.tv-MORTE
12-13-2015, 10:47 AM
I still have this problem, please look into it!
Any ubisoft support seems useless in this matter.

Assassin.fzd
12-16-2015, 09:08 PM
Hi,

solution in french:

http://forums-fr.ubi.com/showthread.php/98767-Reglages-par-defaut-%C3%A0-chaque-d%C3%A9marrages



1- uplay> settings > disable cloud synchronization (save)
2. GO to C:program files/ubisoft game launcher > savegames > delete the rainbow six siege's folder save.
3. Launch the game, apply your settings and agent's equipments.
4. Quit the game
5. Uplay > settings > enable cloud sync.
6. Relaunch the game. you will have a windows which ask you to select your savegame. Select your local save.

End.

SOrry for my english.

Milo.R6
12-23-2015, 07:27 PM
Hi,

solution in french:

http://forums-fr.ubi.com/showthread.php/98767-Reglages-par-defaut-%C3%A0-chaque-d%C3%A9marrages



1- uplay> settings > disable cloud synchronization (save)
2. GO to C:program files/ubisoft game launcher > savegames > delete the rainbow six siege's folder save.
3. Launch the game, apply your settings and agent's equipments.
4. Quit the game
5. Uplay > settings > enable cloud sync.
6. Relaunch the game. you will have a windows which ask you to select your savegame. Select your local save.

End.

SOrry for my english.

I really really appriciate u!!!! thank you!