PDA

View Full Version : AC Syndicate: Main Menu Graphical bug after playing a while



Rohith_Kumar_Sp
11-23-2015, 08:07 PM
adter playing a while the main menu totally corrupts and forms dotted pattern all over

yes all the drivers and game are updated

http://i.imgur.com/tJOZsYh.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/mRN89j2.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/ObaVgkc.jpg

RVSage
11-23-2015, 09:05 PM
what are your configs? And I have done 13 hours straight on this game, i am on my way to 100%. Never seen this. Why don't you open a thread stating rohit_kumar_sp bugs??? You seem to be posting one every half a day. This looks like a graphic card issue to me, my old 580 , would do this on any game on extended periods of play, that is when it was replaced.

Rohith_Kumar_Sp
11-23-2015, 09:31 PM
what are your configs? And I have done 13 hours straight on this game, i am on my way to 100%. Never seen this. Why don't you open a thread stating rohit_kumar_sp bugs??? You seem to be posting one every half a day. This looks like a graphic card issue to me, my old 580 , would do this on any game on extended periods of play, that is when it was replaced.

Intel i7 4790K (4.0 GHz) | MSI Z97-GAMING 5 | Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3-1866 2x8GB | Asus GeForce GTX 780 Ti DirectCU II OC | Samsung 840 Pro Series 256GB | Corsair RM 850W | Corsair H90 94.0 CFM | Logitech® Wireless Combo MK330 | Cooler Master HAF XM | Dell S2240L 60Hz 21.5 IPS | PCPartPicker (http://pcpartpicker.com/b/LCd6Mp)

windows 10, everything updated.

Edit: i doubt its a card issue it only happens on main menu of ACS

RVSage
11-23-2015, 10:05 PM
Intel i7 4790K (4.0 GHz) | MSI Z97-GAMING 5 | Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3-1866 2x8GB | Asus GeForce GTX 780 Ti DirectCU II OC | Samsung 840 Pro Series 256GB | Corsair RM 850W | Corsair H90 94.0 CFM | Logitech® Wireless Combo MK330 | Cooler Master HAF XM | Dell S2240L 60Hz 21.5 IPS | PCPartPicker (http://pcpartpicker.com/b/LCd6Mp)

windows 10, everything updated.

Edit: i doubt its a card issue it only happens on main menu of ACS

It is really a bug only when multiple people have it, to be honest. This is something about your PC. that is what i think it is

Rohith_Kumar_Sp
11-23-2015, 10:14 PM
It is really a bug only when multiple people have it, to be honest. This is something about your PC. that is what i think it is

the same bug has happened to friends of forum i know from a different forum, lemma find/ask them their screen-cap and get back to you.

HaIwK
11-24-2015, 03:22 AM
adter playing a while the main menu totally corrupts and forms dotted pattern all over

yes all the drivers and game are updated

http://i.imgur.com/tJOZsYh.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/mRN89j2.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/ObaVgkc.jpg

I have a same bug. It happen when I play in fullscreen and switches to another programs.

strigoi1958
11-24-2015, 04:48 AM
I alt tab out of the game often as I use photoshop to edit pictures and also razer comms to talk and post messages and links to friends but after hundreds of times going in and out of Syndicate it hasn't happened to me... it could still be driver related I'm hoping there is a new driver soon. When I first came to the forum it was because the menu in AC3 did something similar and caused a few artifact that stopped me seeing the map properly.

I'm still using a 355 driver.

Rohith_Kumar_Sp
11-24-2015, 08:06 AM
It is really a bug only when multiple people have it, to be honest. This is something about your PC. that is what i think it is

there you go, i'm not the only one to have this issue

// just because i'm paranoid, doesn't mean they aren't after me.