PDA

View Full Version : 14GB VRAM required @ 4K?



korefuji
11-20-2015, 02:16 PM
Hi So I have 2 R9 FURY X and a 4K Monitor, seems I can only play the game at modest settings with the set up as the game requires 14GB VRAM if I want to max everything out. How exactly is that possible? The Titan X is capped at 12GB itself, so I'm wondering what kinda beast will be able to play AC sYNDICATE @ 4k without restorting to 4 X fURY 9 x Crossfire set up?

Great game otherwise, decently optimized, but not enough to warrant 4 gfx cards!

vuuudj
11-20-2015, 03:20 PM
It means 7 per card.

YazX_
11-20-2015, 04:50 PM
VRAM doesnt stack, so if you 100 cards with 12 GB, it is still 12 GB and data will be mirrored among all GPUs, but with new DX12 and Vulkan , it is possible to stack VRAM but it depends on how the game is developed to stack VRAM. however, there are currently no games on DX12 and this game is DX11.

Now FuryX has 4GB of memory, even if you have multi GPUs, so 4GB is low for 4k resolution considering all other graphics options.