PDA

View Full Version : Stealth kills failing in Unity



diogobaeder
11-10-2015, 06:04 AM
Hey guys,

I wonder if anyone else is having this same issue: I already noticed that, in AC Unity, you can only stealth-kill an enemy once it's turned outlined in red, which happens when I get close enough. However, at some points of the game, the enemy always stays outlined in yellow when you get close and, if you take one tiny step towards him, he sees you and you lose your stealth status. This is really anoying, as I like to play stealth whenever possible, and, at a very stealth-oriented mission - like the one where you have to assassinate Lafreniere, in which I want to first take all of the snipers before going down - this issue makes me want to just turn off the game. It's just frustrating.

Has anybody else experienced this? If so, have you found out a way to overcome the issue?

I'm playing this game in a PS4, as a reference.

Thanks,

Diogo

SOLIDSOUTHCENTRA
11-10-2015, 07:52 AM
Well when they are outlined in yellow that lets you know that you can quick shot them. If using Phantom Blades and the guy is skinny he will go down with one shot any other NPC,S you should manually aim fpr their head. I am a Stealth Specialist in that game too.

Xstantin
11-10-2015, 01:32 PM
That cemetery mission has them looking in the fixed direction - they don't even move around iirc and they shouldn't see you if you approach them from behind and there's really no need to take out all of them :confused: maybe it's a glitch or something

STADOSE
11-12-2015, 12:47 AM
Are you crouching? If you are walking behind enemies, they will turn around and then spot you. If you are crouching behind them and staying out of their line of sight, and they just randomly turn towards you and spot you, that must be a glitch.

Also, enemy outlines should turn red once you get close enough. If they don't turn red at all, try assassinating them anyway. If it doesn't work, it must be another glitch. Try closing the application and then start it up again.

Deezl-V
11-13-2015, 01:32 AM
If you're playing on ps4, can you please post a video? Our consoles record in the background. Please utilize this feature. We could help a whole lot more with a video and see what's going on.