PDA

View Full Version : Rogue wont launch, please help!!



Carlos_Shadow95
11-03-2015, 10:01 PM
My rig:
Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Intel Core I5 480M 2.67GHz
4GB Ram
Nvidia Geforce 310m

I just bought the game, installed and updated and when i click launch it gives acc.exe stopped working. Here is the information on dxdiag:

Time of this report: 11/3/2015, 21:46:11
Machine name: DESKTOP-LFB7QHI
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 10240) (10240.th1.150930-1750)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO., LTD.
System Model: R530/R730/P530
BIOS: Ver 1.00PARTTBLl
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 480 @ 2.67GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.7GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 3956MB RAM
Page File: 2742MB used, 1304MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: 11.1
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
Miracast: Not Available
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
DxDiag Version: 10.00.10240.16384 64bit Unicode



Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 310M
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce 310M
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Type: Full Device
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0A75&SUBSYS_C06A144D&REV_A2
Display Memory: 2437 MB
Dedicated Memory: 459 MB
Shared Memory: 1978 MB
Current Mode: 1600 x 900 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
Monitor Model: unknown
Monitor Id: SEC544B
Native Mode: 1600 x 900(p) (59.998Hz)
Output Type: Internal
Driver Name: nvd3dumx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvd3dum,n vwgf2um,nvwgf2um
Driver File Version: 9.18.0013.4181 (English)
Driver Version: 9.18.13.4181
DDI Version: 11.1
Feature Levels: 10.1,10.0,9.3,9.2,9.1
Driver Model: WDDM 1.2
Graphics Preemption: DMA
Compute Preemption: DMA
Miracast: Not Supported
Hybrid Graphics GPU: Not Applicable
Power P-states: Not Applicable
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 8/18/2015 09:48:55, 17559240 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes


What do i do?

strigoi1958
11-03-2015, 10:25 PM
laptops are not officially supported and that laptop is very very weak... I'm not even sure it is capable of running Rogue sorry. :(

YazX_
11-03-2015, 11:46 PM
Well as Strigoi1958 said, but you could try verifying game files and it might run but it wont be good experience, to verify game files:

UPlay---> Games--> AC:Rogue--> Properties (on the left menu) --> Verify Game Files

NOTE: you might have to do it more than once until it comes back without any errors.

Carlos_Shadow95
11-04-2015, 01:25 PM
Well as Strigoi1958 said, but you could try verifying game files and it might run but it wont be good experience, to verify game files:

UPlay---> Games--> AC:Rogue--> Properties (on the left menu) --> Verify Game Files

NOTE: you might have to do it more than once until it comes back without any errors.

I did that and i didnt give any error. On the operating system it says 64bit but then on current mode it says 1600 x 900 (32 bit) (60Hz) i dont know if that is the problem? People say you can play on directx 10 so i think that isnt the problem either. I also tried write an email for uplay support but it doenst work. I just spend 20 euros for nothing :(

Jessigirl2013
11-04-2015, 08:56 PM
Have you tried the UBI ask a question support?

YazX_
11-04-2015, 09:38 PM
I did that and i didnt give any error. On the operating system it says 64bit but then on current mode it says 1600 x 900 (32 bit) (60Hz) i dont know if that is the problem? People say you can play on directx 10 so i think that isnt the problem either. I also tried write an email for uplay support but it doenst work. I just spend 20 euros for nothing :(

Unfortunately, as Strigoi1958 said earlier, you are way below minimum requirements, the "verify files" method is just the last shot to try before confirming that your laptop is not capable of running this game.

legendvinu
11-05-2015, 07:52 AM
For gaming Go for a HIGHEND pcs :cool:

Locopells
11-08-2015, 11:05 AM
While laptops are not support, AC Rogue can run fine (albeit at the lowest setting) on my crappy work machine. You probably need more RAM, but beyond that it should run...

UbiSmarmy
11-09-2015, 12:09 AM
Sorry but it looks like your graphics card can't handle Rogue. You can find the system requirements here (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/FAQ/9/4610/ac-rogue-minimum-requirements/kA030000000elJXCAY). And here (http://tinyurl.com/n9dl968) you can see how your card compares to the card mentioned in the minimum requirements.

If you have a desktop with a better system you can download the game onto that PC through the Uplay app.

The game has had some issues with not supporting Windows 10 but we can handle that if / when we cross that bridge.

Danny_rx7
11-09-2015, 01:28 AM
Your laptop is fine, but AC Rogue doesn't support DirectX 10 graphics cards so you can't even launch it.