PDA

View Full Version : Stand Alone/Add-on



Ilya-Mourometz
09-19-2004, 06:08 AM
I heard about two options of installing PF,
1 stand alone 2 Add-0n (AEP). are those options on the same CD or should I watch out wich one I buy??. because I want him as an Add-on!

Cheers


http://home.planet.nl/~eijserm/aeroplanelover_bestanden/666%20Biggles%20Sq%20oFFICIEEL.jpg

-----------------------------
'Dulce et decorem est pro patria mori' Bull****!!
-----------------------------
Sqdr Ldr "R" Eijsermans
(Ilya Mourometz)
666 'Biggles' squadron

Ilya-Mourometz
09-19-2004, 06:08 AM
I heard about two options of installing PF,
1 stand alone 2 Add-0n (AEP). are those options on the same CD or should I watch out wich one I buy??. because I want him as an Add-on!

Cheers


http://home.planet.nl/~eijserm/aeroplanelover_bestanden/666%20Biggles%20Sq%20oFFICIEEL.jpg

-----------------------------
'Dulce et decorem est pro patria mori' Bull****!!
-----------------------------
Sqdr Ldr "R" Eijsermans
(Ilya Mourometz)
666 'Biggles' squadron

MEGILE
09-19-2004, 06:16 AM
I would ASSUME, they are both just the same installation.. however it so happens that PF is also compatible with AEP aswell as being a standalone prduct.

http://www.5thairforce.com/e107_files/public/p51purplej.jpg

VW-IceFire
09-19-2004, 07:12 AM
I think they said its the same product. It just installs the extra resources as necessary. Fantastic concept and idea! I can't wait.

http://home.cogeco.ca/~cczerneda/sigs/tmv-sig1.jpg
RAF No 92 Squadron
"Either fight or die"

I_Jg3_BARKHORN
09-20-2004, 10:21 PM
Would it be safe to say that all the visual goodies will roll over to aep (shader 3 support). The supposed level of detail beyond perfect?
Btw if any vid maker/ beta tester is out there? How about a vid at max vid quality (6800) with all the bells and whistles turned on. I am going to be in the market for a new card and I think the nvidia is the way to go.
S!