PDA

View Full Version : three screens



R-A-S
04-05-2004, 07:17 PM
I have 2.4ghz pentium 4 and a ATI 9600 AGP video card recently I bought a ATI 9200 256mb PCI video card installed it and was able to run 3 monitors. my question is can I make AEP to use all 3 monitors in order to get surround gaming and how?

R-A-S
04-05-2004, 07:17 PM
I have 2.4ghz pentium 4 and a ATI 9600 AGP video card recently I bought a ATI 9200 256mb PCI video card installed it and was able to run 3 monitors. my question is can I make AEP to use all 3 monitors in order to get surround gaming and how?

Zeus-cat
04-05-2004, 07:23 PM
There have been posts on this, but they were a while back. Try a search on the internet for multiple monitors.

A word of caution, you may be able to hook up three monitors, but they may not run well when you have intensive action in the game. Essentially, you now have to spread your frame count across three monitors. OUCH!!!

Good luck

Zeus-cat