PDA

View Full Version : Why do you play Assassin's Creed?

Eziodagreat
10-29-2015, 06:54 AM
I've been seeing a lot of discussion on what games are everyone's favourites.

In my opinion, the first installment that you bought and what time that you started playing the games is a HUGE factor in determining this. For example, I started playing in 2007 and LOVED the lore and modern day, and that is why I keep playing. And I believe the people who think Black Flag and Syndicate maybe started with those games first, and maybe have a different appreciation for the games that I do. That isn't saying that these aren't good games, I did enjoy playing them, but the reason for these games being good is different from what made the few first games good.

I'm just trying to see what aspects of the games are most popular on this forum, and maybe give reasons why you like/dislike certain characteristics, what year you started, and what your first game was.

Assassin_M
10-29-2015, 07:04 AM
Started in 2008 with AC I, thought AC II was terrible, think AC IV has more lore and modern day than AC I and II, love modern day, but I don't think it's super essential to what makes an AC game.

VestigialLlama4
10-29-2015, 07:15 AM
It's all about the historical part for me.

Consus_E
10-29-2015, 07:17 AM
I enjoyed AC1. lol

I think it's mainly the history for me. Part of what I love about this franchise is that with every new entry it gives me a beautifully rendered recreation of historical settings, and in turn encourages me to learn more about the larger history that isn't included in the game. AC really shows the potential games have as an educational tool.

I also enjoy convoluted plots... And AC has LOTS of those!

Eziodagreat
10-29-2015, 07:17 AM
Started in 2008 with AC I, thought AC II was terrible, think AC IV has more lore and modern day than AC I and II, love modern day, but I don't think it's super essential to what makes an AC game.