PDA

View Full Version : New Game?



Nejjy
10-29-2015, 02:14 AM
Am I just really missing this or is there no new game option in Syndicate? Surely they wouldn't not put one :/

LoyalACFan
10-29-2015, 02:22 AM
Nope, no such option exists as far as I can tell. Unity was the same way.

It's kinda BS.

Nejjy
10-29-2015, 03:06 AM
Serious BS. What's the point of leaving it out really?

Rafe Harwood
10-29-2015, 03:22 AM
There 'has' to be some way of starting a new game. Unity was designed for multiplayer so that continued, but this doesn't even have that.

They must be adding it in an update if it seriously isn't there (I haven't checked yet) :/

Aphex_Tim
10-29-2015, 09:18 AM
The only way right now would be to delete your save file or set up a whole new profile on your console.

SenseHomunculus
10-29-2015, 02:04 PM
Judging by the OP's sig, this is clearly a Templar trick of some sort. Don't anyone fall for it.

cawatrooper9
10-29-2015, 02:14 PM
Yeah, this is easily the biggest flaw with Syndicate for me. I thought it was silly in Unity too, but as has been pointed out, at least there was the issue of co-op files there. There is absolutely no reason not to have multiple save files, and even less reason to not have a new game option. Unacceptable, in my opinion.