PDA

View Full Version : AI gets too many heroes



mtzstf
10-04-2015, 12:36 AM
I finished playing a 1v1 map with the AI and it ended up getting like 6-7 heroes. What's the deal with that?

Once you uncover the map you have to wait for all of them to move and the AI turn end up taking too long
A lot of them only have a handful of units yet you still must fight them because you have not quick combat option when playing versus enemy heroes

Wintermist
10-04-2015, 03:26 AM
What they do is ship units to the front, that's why they use so many heroes.

Fyrestorme
10-04-2015, 03:42 AM
It does pose problems with AI turn times taking longer than they should.

Wintermist
10-04-2015, 03:46 AM
It does pose problems with AI turn times taking longer than they should.

It does, but you can increase the speed at which they move though. Without them doing this it would be no challlenge to you at all because their front line hero wouldn't have any units.

Fyrestorme
10-04-2015, 03:49 AM
It does, but you can increase the speed at which they move though. Without them doing this it would be no challlenge to you at all because their front line hero wouldn't have any units.

Unless the AI actually made good use of timing when they are away from their castle, and using town portal to get back on day 1 :P