PDA

View Full Version : I think I found a story flaw in AC3



pacmanate
10-04-2015, 12:16 AM
Desmond is tasked with finding the key. The key does 1 thing, opens the door to the pedestal.

Now, that door only appears when that first power source is plugged in.



See where I'm going....? Why not unplug it and have Desmond run to the other side of the door before using the power source to put the door up?

Or, if all power cores are needed for the pedestal (Which isn't implied either, just that its behind the door). Why not still just find lots of power cores, unplug them, let Desmond run to the other side of the door and then plug them all in?

Alphacos007
10-04-2015, 01:27 AM
There's a gap between the gate and the place where they walk, on the very beginning. The gap only closes itself when Desmond plugs in the first power source, so I suppose the gap would open again when you remove it? But still, it's not a very big gap, they could just put something over it. Actually, the gate doesn't even cover the whole Vault, why not just put something to go around it?

Locopells
10-04-2015, 12:15 PM
Something tells me the First Civ would've thought of that...

Mr_Shade
10-04-2015, 12:22 PM
Something tells me the First Civ would've thought of that...

Yeah - they had boxes of kittens.. with eye lasers.. :)

http://images.sodahead.com/polls/001111523/tumblr_l00x9zzBbQ1qb1cd3o1_500_answer_1_xlarge.png