PDA

View Full Version : The Medallion

XyZspineZyX
08-08-2003, 06:37 AM
Hey, anyone seen the trailer for The Medallion? It looks like a more story oriented Jackie Chan action-comedy this time around. Hopefully we'll get some good fights this time, not the corny jokes and comedic three-stooges fighting we got in Shanghai Knights...

<hr>
--"General Hammond, request permission to beat the crap out of this man." -Col. Jack O'Neill -Stargate SG-1
--Capt. Carter: "You think it might be a booby trap?"
Teal'c: "Booby?"
--"I'm a bomb technician, if you see me running, try to catch up" -in Russian on a bomb tech's shirt from "The Sum of All Fears"
--"All my life, I've been waiting for someone and when I find her, she's a fish!" -Tom Hanks "Splash"
--"War is not about who's right, it's about who's left." -Anders Russell

XyZspineZyX
08-08-2003, 06:37 AM
Hey, anyone seen the trailer for The Medallion? It looks like a more story oriented Jackie Chan action-comedy this time around. Hopefully we'll get some good fights this time, not the corny jokes and comedic three-stooges fighting we got in Shanghai Knights...

<hr>
--"General Hammond, request permission to beat the crap out of this man." -Col. Jack O'Neill -Stargate SG-1
--"I'm a bomb technician, if you see me running, try to catch up" -in Russian on a bomb tech's shirt from "The Sum of All Fears"
--"All my life, I've been waiting for someone and when I find her, she's a fish!" -Tom Hanks "Splash"

XyZspineZyX
08-08-2003, 06:38 AM
lol i was just watching trigun and i saw it. it looks really good. jakie chan is a great action guy. funny as hell and does great stunts. if you havent seen Shanghai Knights you need to. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

http://www.desiredfx.net/sigs/files/deviantsig1.jpg (http://www.desiredfx.net)
You can have my gun when you pry it from my paranoid, mentally disturbed, physically-abusive, cold, dead hand.

Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam.