PDA

View Full Version : ACU won't launch



Ozgoroth.
09-20-2015, 01:15 AM
I have Assassin's Creed Unity for quite some time, and i didn't have any problems playing it in the past. Last night i updated uplay launcher and after that ACU is unable to launch.Every other game i have works perfectly fine (both on uplay ,steam and otherwise). Here is what i get when I try to launch it:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/p3ebaoolre1wq2y/Screenshot%202015-09-20%2002.47.25.png?dl=0

The launcher is loading indefinitely and nothing happens.

So far i have tried to close precision X (its known that it collides with the ingame overlay), turn off the overlay, play in offline mode, delete .ini file, uninstall game and re-download and verify ACU game files which has the most catastrophic result: Uplay launcher says that found corrupted files and when i repair them then the uplay launcher crashes and i get an unrecoverable error message.The Uplay launcher crashes giving me the same error every time i launch it after that. I have to rename the games folder in Ubisoft folder to stop Uplay launcher from crashing but ACU still wont launch....

I have run out of ideas on how to make it work and frankly i am getting a little tired of all this mess. I have searched in the forum for similar problems but i havent found anything helpful so far. I would really appreciate some input on the matter.

These are my PC specs:

Windows 8.1
CPU :Intel Core i5-4670k
GPU: EVGA GTX970 FTW NVidia drivers 355.82
RAM: 8GB Kingston/G.Skill
M/B: MSI Z87-GD65
SSD: Samsung EVO 840

strigoi1958
09-20-2015, 01:16 PM
I noticed you have a lot of things in your taskbar tray are they all running ? just lately I have been testing many comms programs and the one I liked most Overwolf (so clever) just suddenly started to slow programs down when closing them.. it had worked brilliantly before so I never suspected it of being a possible cause... it was only through the long process of disabling 1 thing at a time and starting and closing a game that I finally found it. I stick with razer comms now.

Other than that the only thing I can think is possibly your firewall blocking access... that has never happened to me with Uplay before but it has happened after steam client updated once and I had 2 "Steam" programs in my firewall list.. I ticked the second one for access and all was good.

Ozgoroth.
09-20-2015, 01:56 PM
Most of the programs in my tray are for hardware components sound card , gpu, ssd, ethernet etc. Just to be sure though i closed every program i had and turned my firewall completely off . Then i tried to launch ACU again but alas nothing changed.

I don't believe it has anything to do with online connectivity since i cant launch the game even in offline mode ( i even tried with network adapter disabled too to make sure).

santi1185
09-20-2015, 02:04 PM
I have the same issue. I updated Uplay and ACU does not work.

Yo tengo el mismo problema. Se actualizó Uplay y no funciona ACU

Ozgoroth.
09-20-2015, 04:37 PM
I decided to try something else this time. I changed the folder name of games folder under Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher and then unistalled completely uplay from the PC. I proceeded in running a fresh install of Uplay and updating to latest patch. I exited Uplay changed games folder but to normal and started Uplay again. All my games were offically unistalled so i reinstalled all of them . But since i had the games intact in games folder after a few minutes of detecting my files the games were ready to go. Guess what.... ACU still won't launch.... The rest of my games launched normally...

If i contact the ubisoft support will i get anything or will it be in vein....? This is becoming quite ridiculous i have to say...

daniholk
09-20-2015, 10:00 PM
I have the same issue. I updated Uplay and ACU does not work.

Yo tengo el mismo problema. Se actualizó Uplay y no funciona ACU

Al parecer son varios usuarios con este problema envia un mensaje a UBISOFT SUPPORT SOBRE TU PROBLEMA Y QUE TE RESPONDAN SI TE RESPONDEN Y DICEN QUE ES PROBLEMA DE GRAFICOS U OTRA COSA O TE PIDEN QUE LES ENVIES ARCHIVOS DE "DXDIAG" ENVIALES PERO DILES QUE NO ES ESO, YA QUE SI LO TIENES EL UPLAY EN MODO DESCONECTADO O EN MODO ONLINE PERO SIN LA SUPERPOSICION DE JUEGO DESABILITADO EL CUAL SE ENCUENTRA EN AJUSTES DE UPLAY, SI LO PUEDES CORRER NORMALMENTE, SOLO NO ABRE EN MODO ONLINE EN MI CASO SON 3 JUEGOS EL AC UNITY, EL ROGUE Y EL WATCH DOG, YO LES ENVIE SOBRE MI PROBLEMA PERO ME DICEN QUE ES SOBRE GRAFICOS PERO YA LES DIJE QUE NO ESTOY ESPERANDO QUE ME RESPONDAN IGUAL QUE TU AUN Y QUE ME DEN UNA SOLUCION DEFINITIVA O QUE ACTUALIZEN DE NUEVO LA NUEVA INTERFAZ Y ARREGLEN ESE PROBLEMA

santi1185
09-22-2015, 11:20 AM
Al parecer son varios usuarios con este problema envia un mensaje a UBISOFT SUPPORT SOBRE TU PROBLEMA Y QUE TE RESPONDAN SI TE RESPONDEN Y DICEN QUE ES PROBLEMA DE GRAFICOS U OTRA COSA O TE PIDEN QUE LES ENVIES ARCHIVOS DE "DXDIAG" ENVIALES PERO DILES QUE NO ES ESO, YA QUE SI LO TIENES EL UPLAY EN MODO DESCONECTADO O EN MODO ONLINE PERO SIN LA SUPERPOSICION DE JUEGO DESABILITADO EL CUAL SE ENCUENTRA EN AJUSTES DE UPLAY, SI LO PUEDES CORRER NORMALMENTE, SOLO NO ABRE EN MODO ONLINE EN MI CASO SON 3 JUEGOS EL AC UNITY, EL ROGUE Y EL WATCH DOG, YO LES ENVIE SOBRE MI PROBLEMA PERO ME DICEN QUE ES SOBRE GRAFICOS PERO YA LES DIJE QUE NO ESTOY ESPERANDO QUE ME RESPONDAN IGUAL QUE TU AUN Y QUE ME DEN UNA SOLUCION DEFINITIVA O QUE ACTUALIZEN DE NUEVO LA NUEVA INTERFAZ Y ARREGLEN ESE PROBLEMA

Acabo de enviarles la pregunta, especificando que el PC va perfecto y que el único cambio ha sido su actualización de Uplay, resto a la espera de la respuesta por parte de Ubisoft.

santi1185
09-23-2015, 03:44 PM
En fin, acabo de enviarles el dxdiag y el otro archivo, pero diciendoles que espero solucionen pronto la incidencia dado que pague 100€ por el ACU y me parece mal pasar 1 semana ya sin poder acceder por su fallo

santi1185
10-12-2015, 08:37 AM
Ya tengo la respuesta por parte de Ubisoft. Las tarjetas graficas de portatil a veces fallan y pueden no ser compatibles. No es que ayuden demasiado. Me pase todo ACU con el portatil, actualizan ellos y no va. En fin, suerte que tengo una torre y puedo jugar sin problemas.

daniholk
10-16-2015, 07:55 AM
Ya tengo la respuesta por parte de Ubisoft. Las tarjetas graficas de portatil a veces fallan y pueden no ser compatibles. No es que ayuden demasiado. Me pase todo ACU con el portatil, actualizan ellos y no va. En fin, suerte que tengo una torre y puedo jugar sin problemas.

No es la tarjeta grafica como te digo con la anterior interface de uplay PC el juego andaba al 100% pero ahora con la nueva interface no me deja acceder al menos en modo online o con la superposicion de juego en ajustes, ya que en modo desconectado o sin la superposicion de juego si lo corre. Agradeceria que puedan sacar una nueva actualizacion lo mas pronto posible gracias

naumaan
10-16-2015, 02:40 PM
Well .. i cant give you any certain help but what i can referr is to use razor game booster .. it closes all the idle background application and boost your ram to the max .. if its a background application problem .. it will surely help

Jessigirl2013
10-16-2015, 06:38 PM
Have you contacted support?