PDA

View Full Version : Feedback for Ubisoft regarding the Assassin Creed series

bclarg
09-19-2015, 11:45 PM
Ubisoft: Thank-you for inviting us to give feedback and suggestions.

I absolutely love the Assassin Creed series.

Short background: I started playing video games in 1993 when a friend introduced me to Privateer. My next favorite was Freelancer which was a milestone in gaming introducing a huge universe to explore. Later, I discovered the Ghost Recon series which also had long game play and an excellent 3D world.

For me, what I have enjoyed about the Assassin Creed Series is the huge world that Ubisoft gives me to explore. And the detail! Wow. In particular, I was thoroughly blown away with Frontier in AC III! It was better than going camping! I spent many hours just riding my horse and enjoying the world you created for me to explore. Additionally, this world is largely interactive. What I see I can touch. In the cities, I can climb nearly any visible building (AC III – Unity). The attention to detail is stunning. I doubt very many people took the time to appreciate all the detail and nuances that went into AC Unity.

In terms of fight play, I have enjoyed AC III the best so far. The in-game cinematics and slo-mo are fantastic! The game engine that allows Conner to fight with different weapons is amazing. What I did NOT like about Unity is I had to pay to upgrade Arno’s skills/ ability what came naturally for Conner. Specifically, I had to pay to teach Arno that it was ok to kill his opponent lying on the ground or that it was ok to jump off a roof and kill a bad guy right below him. Speaking of Unity, I was ok with the Co-op idea BUT, trying to get together with friends was difficult. I still use a PC. Most of my gaming friends use gaming rigs. And for what-ever reason getting players together using different gaming platforms isn’t available.