PDA

View Full Version : Problems with Patch



XyZspineZyX
08-02-2003, 03:44 PM
Hello i have a question, when i am by the elevator to laser mic it, it suddenly stops and mission is over. I want to download the patch, but when i do it by ubi soft, in the installing wizard appears could'nt find version number. So i can't install the european patch. What to do??

Hello, i have a question.
I just bought a new PC with the following system:
Intel pentium 4 processor
2.60 Ghz
512 MB RAM
Microsoft XP home edition version 2002

In the first 3 levels i dont have a problem gaming, then in the third level by the oil raffiny when i end climbing the ladder, the mouse is weird, and i cant walk any more.
First i thought it was a problem with the game so i changed for a new one, and installed the whole game again, and at the exact spot, the game is stuck again.
Can somebody give me an answer for this problem???
Thanks

XyZspineZyX
08-02-2003, 03:44 PM
Hello i have a question, when i am by the elevator to laser mic it, it suddenly stops and mission is over. I want to download the patch, but when i do it by ubi soft, in the installing wizard appears could'nt find version number. So i can't install the european patch. What to do??

Hello, i have a question.
I just bought a new PC with the following system:
Intel pentium 4 processor
2.60 Ghz
512 MB RAM
Microsoft XP home edition version 2002

In the first 3 levels i dont have a problem gaming, then in the third level by the oil raffiny when i end climbing the ladder, the mouse is weird, and i cant walk any more.
First i thought it was a problem with the game so i changed for a new one, and installed the whole game again, and at the exact spot, the game is stuck again.
Can somebody give me an answer for this problem???
Thanks

XyZspineZyX
08-03-2003, 02:04 AM
Please reinstall the game to get rid of your illegial no-cd patch and then install the patch. When this is done, do not install that patch again, spend $20 on a game drive for your computer if you don't want to have to put the cd in the drive when you want to play.

My system:

AMD XP 3000+ (no overclock yet...)
1 gig of Corsair DDR PC2700 RAM @333Mhz
Radeon 9800 Pro video w/TV out core @434, mem @720
Windows XP SP 1
Microsoft Directx 9.0b
Antec TruePower TrueBlue True480 PSU
16x Antec DVD drive
24x10x40 Plexwriter CD-RW
1 Westerndigital 40 gig harddrive, master
1 Westerndigital 100 gig hdd, slave
XFX KT400 ALH Via mainboard, 4-in-1 4.48
Thermaltake Aquarius II liquid cooling system
Additional PC version help:

http://scmod.splintercellsource.com

XyZspineZyX
08-04-2003, 11:09 AM
Hi,There

I've got a problem with elevator level too. I've tried everything but it didn't work. I actually can't open the patch. I installed it but I don't know how to use or open it.

Would you please help me about this problem?

Thank you for your help

XyZspineZyX
08-04-2003, 07:09 PM
I answered your question in your other post, please don't double post.

My system:

AMD XP 3000+ (no overclock yet...)
1 gig of Corsair DDR PC2700 RAM @333Mhz
Radeon 9800 Pro video w/TV out core @434, mem @720
Windows XP SP 1
Microsoft Directx 9.0b
Antec TruePower TrueBlue True480 PSU
16x Antec DVD drive
24x10x40 Plexwriter CD-RW
1 Westerndigital 40 gig harddrive, master
1 Westerndigital 100 gig hdd, slave
XFX KT400 ALH Via mainboard, 4-in-1 4.48
Thermaltake Aquarius II liquid cooling system
Additional PC version help:

http://scmod.splintercellsource.com