PDA

View Full Version : Memory Allocation needs some Attention of Ubi please



StraFFniX
08-30-2015, 08:53 AM
Hej Ubisoft Team,

Id like 2 thank u for the chance 2 participate 2nd beta. I played 48hs now.


Heres the Problem:

When loading / playing the game in 64bit mode the memory of the game just keeps rising and rising ( i got 12gb 1600mhz) and it raises up to FIVE gb of memory usage..then i quit the progress...dont wanna risk BSOD...i believe u could enhance the games performance up to 200% if u would focus on this problem first....
Everyone else with a high memory and playing on 64 bit pls check this out on ur own

ty for reading
https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=46A54599AFF1FBBC!279&authkey=!AHF53Pexq81X4CE&v=3&ithint=photo%2cjpg

legends97
08-30-2015, 11:37 AM
I have the same issue especially on large maps when I have the most of the map uncovered the RAM is totally overloaded and loading a game lasting 1 hour. Together with frequent game crashes during a loading battles this beta becomes unplayable to me.

dskora
08-30-2015, 02:04 PM
Yup, it goes crazy on late game. I've made a 4 players hot-seat to see each faction on a large map and at the moment I've uncovered 1/3 of the map with each faction, reached a full army and got some support heroes the game just takes almost 8 GB of my RAM (well, I've got 8GB of RAM on my machine) and then simply goes into 1 frame per hour mode ;)

As I enjoy the game with it's mechanics, conceptions and visuals, I would love to see HoMM7 optimised and refined because the crashes and RAM-requsition is killing it.

Dethcord
08-30-2015, 07:32 PM
http://rghost.net/6L5pzkQsb/image.png

Yes, I think due to memory management problem game started to crash in most fight, loading times took forever, and now I can't load a savegame, because game just takes all the memory avaliable and is in permanent loading.

Just installed a second 4gb ram. It just eats up all avaliable memory and stucks in permanent loading.

Crashes during fights are most likely memory management related too.

Happens both in 32 and 64 bit versions.

Dethcord
08-30-2015, 09:08 PM
http://rghost.net/6MRRX6ZjZ/image.png

Here you can see the game taking more than 6gigs of memory while in the menus, for absolutely no reason.
#ubipls, #delaythegame
(Hashtags are fashionable nowadays. 1st one gonna be a trend)

Edit:. I found out that this problem is nullified by deleting or moving saved games from C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\savegames. Give me a medal pls.