PDA

View Full Version : How do I get the 'gore' option?



XyZspineZyX
07-29-2003, 03:06 PM
Whenever I get killed, the pilot is always sitting upright in the cockpit...I have seen screenshots with pilots slumped at the controls with blood on canopy etc.

Please excuse this rather morbid post but anything for a bit of added realism eh?

XyZspineZyX
07-29-2003, 03:06 PM
Whenever I get killed, the pilot is always sitting upright in the cockpit...I have seen screenshots with pilots slumped at the controls with blood on canopy etc.

Please excuse this rather morbid post but anything for a bit of added realism eh?

XyZspineZyX
07-29-2003, 03:10 PM
If I remember correctly not all planes have the higore option. But what you do to get it where it's implemented is open the conf.ini file located in your Il2FB folder and change the line HiGore=0 to HiGore=1

Thats all...

<center>

http://www.webforum.nu/member/Fornixx/190.JPG</p>
<center>

I'm not scared of dying, I just don't want to</p>

XyZspineZyX
07-29-2003, 03:10 PM
Go into your ini file, and change gore=0 to gore=1 .
You won't see much difference though. High gore is generally avoided in this sim for some reason.

http://www.cherokee.org/Culture/images/proctorZeke.jpg


Death is just nature's way of telling you to watch your airspeed.

http://www.theinformationminister.com/press.php?ID=612345111

XyZspineZyX
07-29-2003, 04:25 PM
here ya go sir, download this:

http://www.checksix-fr.com/bibliotheque/detail_fichier.php?ID=1091

this will also help you setup and tweak the game settings.

http://www.endlager.net/fis/pix/banners/fis_banner_01.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-29-2003, 04:28 PM
with this manager you can tweak both the settings in FB and the original IL-2. Gore seems to be only implemented in the IL-2 and only a few planes at that. same with FB.

http://www.endlager.net/fis/pix/banners/fis_banner_01.jpg