PDA

View Full Version : Region Lock Up



danielm316
08-16-2015, 07:08 PM
I have a friend from India, his name is AbhishnekPrusty.
I want to play with him the multiplayer missions, but hard as we try we have not been able to do so.
The only deduction is that there is a region lock up in this game.
I want to ask you to remove it or if in the future you plan to do coop misisons on a future assassin's creed, then remove the region lock up.

Just a friendly advice form a mostly happy customer.

Jessigirl2013
08-16-2015, 07:35 PM
Didn't realise this was the case.
UBI should fix this in future releases.

Have you contacted support?

Black_Widow9
08-16-2015, 08:02 PM
I have a friend from India, his name is AbhishnekPrusty.
I want to play with him the multiplayer missions, but hard as we try we have not been able to do so.
The only deduction is that there is a region lock up in this game.
I want to ask you to remove it or if in the future you plan to do coop misisons on a future assassin's creed, then remove the region lock up.

Just a friendly advice form a mostly happy customer.
Hi danielm316,

Have you tried this?
HOW DO I ACCESS CO-OP IN ASSASSIN'S CREED: UNITY? (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/FAQ/9/4043/how-do-i-access-co-op-in-assassins-creed-unity/kA030000000eiibCAA)

If you're still having issues afterwards, please contact Support so they can troubleshoot it with you.
https://support.ubi.com (https://support.ubi.com/)

Thanks

strigoi1958
08-16-2015, 09:12 PM
If you're talking about Unity... I'm in England and have played co-op with people from every continent in the world. The second guy I played with was in India and we played over 100 hours together... so no region locks.

YazX_
08-16-2015, 09:18 PM
There is no region lock on Multiplayer in all Ubisoft games, region locking is for activation not playing MP, your problem resides in NAT being strict, so either you, him or both are not allowing traffic through your router(s) since AC games rely on P2P connections, to allow traffic you need to forward ports, follow this article:

https://support.ubi.com/en-GB/FAQ/9/4043/multiplayer-connection-issues-in-assassins-creed-unity/kA030000000eibzCAA

danielm316
08-20-2015, 06:30 PM
Didn't realise this was the case.
UBI should fix this in future releases.

Have you contacted support?

I have, and they recomended me to write my suggestion on the forum.
Oh I live in Ecuador, perhaps that is why I have region Lockup.

strigoi1958
08-20-2015, 07:27 PM
shouldn't make any difference really as it is a global game... I never played with anyone from Ecuador but I have played with people from Argentina and Columbia and had no problem...as YazX pointed out, some people have had co-op problems because of internet settings.

Perhaps you and your friend could check out the link YazX has put in his post above... and hopefully you will both be killing Templars together soon.

Jessigirl2013
08-22-2015, 11:52 PM
Didn't realise this was the case.
UBI should fix this in future releases.

Have you contacted support?

I have, and they recomended me to write my suggestion on the forum.
Oh I live in Ecuador, perhaps that is why I have region Lockup.
Did they say why your unable to play? Did they say it was region lock up?
Seems odd as many people have said its a global game and you shouldn't have an issue.

danielm316
08-23-2015, 07:35 PM
Did they say why your unable to play? Did they say it was region lock up?
Seems odd as many people have said its a global game and you shouldn't have an issue.

Now I have solved the problem, I set the language of the game into English and now it works, now I can play with my friend in India.