PDA

View Full Version : AC Unity NAT problem



mertus321
07-24-2015, 11:45 AM
I AM HAVİNG A NAT PROBLEM.So i forvarded my ports for ac unityand then i flushed my dns then i reseted my host files but my solutions didn 't work .How can ı open my NAT?

Jessigirl2013
07-25-2015, 09:01 AM
Have you contacted support?

Black_Widow9
07-26-2015, 02:05 AM
Hello and welcome to the Forums,
Yes please do as Jessigirl suggested. You can follow the link here and they should be able to troubleshoot it with you.
https://support.ubi.com (https://support.ubi.com/)

You can also take a look here-
ASSASSIN'S CREED: UNITY CONNECTION ISSUES (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/FAQ/9/4043/pc-assassins-creed-unity-connection-issues/kA030000000eigBCAQ)

Thanks

SkypherDZN
07-28-2015, 12:41 PM
I AM HAVİNG A NAT PROBLEM.So i forvarded my ports for ac unityand then i flushed my dns then i reseted my host files but my solutions didn 't work .How can ı open my NAT?

I have the same problem with the strict nat-type. First question: Does this port forwarding open my nat and solve the problem?

These are the ports I tried:
http://prntscr.com/7xwx41

This screenshot shows the interface of my Linksys WRT54GL router. Did I enter the numbers correctly as it is still not working?
http://prntscr.com/7xxrzj

I tried to play the heist "it belongs in a museum" heist and had to wait 13 minutes. After 13 minutes I just closed the game.

I played yesterday with friends and had no issues. I am playing this game since it came out and neither had this strict nat type message appear nor changed any of my internet settings in the meantime...

Speedy_PC
07-28-2015, 02:40 PM
Don't forget to take your baseball bat Sky just in case you mind want to bash Ubisoft server :D

SkypherDZN
07-28-2015, 09:24 PM
Don't forget to take your baseball bat Sky just in case you mind want to bash Ubisoft server :D

Lol, ikr. This is definitely gonna happen sooner or later ^^

UbiSeraphim
07-28-2015, 10:34 PM
Hi Skypher! I'd appreciate it if you didn't destroy a server, so let's try to fix your issue. :)

1) I looked at the ports you opened. It looks like you did in fact open most of them! But you are missing a few. The ones in bold are the ones I noticed missing.

TCP: 80, 443, 13000, 13005, 13200, 14000, 14001, 14008

Make sure these ports are open in both your router and through any firewall (such as Avast, Norton, Windows Firewall, etc).

2) If you aren't already, please run Uplay as an administrator, that can sometimes help connection issues.

3) If you are still having connection problems, you will want to try flushing your DNS (https://www.whatsmydns.net/flush-dns.html) and resetting your Windows hosts file (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/972034).

After those steps if you are still experiencing a NAT issue, please contact our support directly online (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/AskQuestion) or over the phone (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/faq/9/3888/ubisoft-support-contact-information/kA030000000ee8ACAQ). Thanks!

SkypherDZN
07-29-2015, 08:11 AM
Hi Skypher! I'd appreciate it if you didn't destroy a server, so let's try to fix your issue. :)

1) I looked at the ports you opened. It looks like you did in fact open most of them! But you are missing a few. The ones in bold are the ones I noticed missing.

TCP: 80, 443, 13000, 13005, 13200, 14000, 14001, 14008

Make sure these ports are open in both your router and through any firewall (such as Avast, Norton, Windows Firewall, etc).

2) If you aren't already, please run Uplay as an administrator, that can sometimes help connection issues.

3) If you are still having connection problems, you will want to try flushing your DNS (https://www.whatsmydns.net/flush-dns.html) and resetting your Windows hosts file (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/972034).

After those steps if you are still experiencing a NAT issue, please contact our support directly online (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/AskQuestion) or over the phone (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/faq/9/3888/ubisoft-support-contact-information/kA030000000ee8ACAQ). Thanks!

Thank you very much for the additional ports and the hint with making sure that the ports are also open in my firewalls.

Jessigirl2013
07-30-2015, 05:39 PM
That's a odd issue?