PDA

View Full Version : What is this zero?? 123.6.876.543:0 should be 7777



XyZspineZyX
04-17-2003, 01:46 AM
Has anyone had this problem?

Instead of having 123.6.876.543:7777 displayed on my server.

my ip address is 123.6.876.543:0

What is that???

By the way no one can join either except for me.

Can someone help me. I love this game and wish to continue to have a server.

XyZspineZyX
04-17-2003, 01:46 AM
Has anyone had this problem?

Instead of having 123.6.876.543:7777 displayed on my server.

my ip address is 123.6.876.543:0

What is that???

By the way no one can join either except for me.

Can someone help me. I love this game and wish to continue to have a server.

XyZspineZyX
04-17-2003, 01:58 AM
you're not hosting a LAN server are you?

XyZspineZyX
04-17-2003, 05:03 PM
getting the same thing trying to setup a server behind my NAT router (linksys)

been trying to find a good resource for server setups any ideas?

XyZspineZyX
04-18-2003, 01:56 AM
It's been covered here on this forum tons of times.. but for you:

Raven Shield requires the following ports to be open in your firewall/router:

Raven Shield requires ports:
7777 - 7787 UDP
8777 - 8787 UDP

Ubi.com requires ports:
80
6667
40000-42000



http://www.ravenshieldmod.com/images/adminavatars/sig_auto.gif (http://www.ravenshieldmod.com)</p>

XyZspineZyX
04-18-2003, 03:00 AM
I have the same problem. my ip in the game that I'm hosting has the :0 on the end and my friend cant join. I dont have a router, just the XP firewall. And i turn it off before i start the game, my friend still cant join. says server doesnt respond. Hope someone helps you so it can help me..... /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

XP 2200+
640MB DDR RAM
MSI KT400 MB
9700PRO RADEON
w/3.2 DRIVER
WIN XP OS

XyZspineZyX
04-18-2003, 04:34 AM
that did thanks for posting!

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 02:04 AM
i hope u were making that IP up, and if you were, u were making up a really fake ip. u can't have #'s above 255.

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 03:00 AM
hey greendog http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

XyZspineZyX
09-02-2003, 09:43 PM
make new internet connection and name it raven sheild and do a manual internet connection and make sure you un ckeck firewall in the options and dont make it your default just connect to it when playing ravenshield.